Petlife logo

A Dog Food Review You Can Actually Trust

An honest review of Ollie's dog food, straight from the source: Hamilton, the Frenchie!

By Tessa BeelerPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 4 min read

Supported byOllie

Like

Sir Hamilton Pierre, also known as HAM, the Frenchie livin’ it up in LA @sirhamiltonpierre, was delighted to try Ollie’s dog food. His human, Tessa, had heard great things about Ollie’s convenient subscription model and pup-specific tailored meal plans. Here's HAM's take.

Life as a Frenchie influencer in LA is not as easy as it looks. Between photoshoots with my hooman Tessa, unboxing PR packages, and dodging the pawparazzi, there’s simply not enough time in the day. As a matter of fact, I’m down to only two naps a day. All this heavy lifting as the talent really makes a dog work up an appetite!

My hooman, Tessa, is my dog mom and ‘pawtner’ in crime. There’s no one else I’d rather snuggle with after a long day of photoshoots. But because we both have such busy schedules, I know it can be hard for her to make sure I’m consistently getting a well-balanced meal while still having time to get everything done. So when she discovered Ollie, I knew it would be the perfect solution that would work for both of our needs. Here’s my honest-to-dog opinion on Ollie’s dog food.

A photo of me (Hamilton) with my Ollie baked and fresh food!

The Taste

Let me start by saying that the taste of this food is absolutely divine! It's made with real, hooman-grade ingredients, and the flavor is top-notch. The aroma that wafts from the bowl is simply tantalizing, but if you don’t believe me, just look at the puddle of drool that forms on the floor as I wait for my dog mom to feed me. Protein like chicken, turkey, and lamb are the first ingredients in all the meals, which is perfect for a meat-loving dog like myself. I used to always beg for just one bite of whatever my hooman was eating. Now when I see Ollie’s food in my bowl, I see so many of the same foods my dog mom eats. In fact, it tastes so good that I don’t even have to beg for her food anymore. It’s just that woofin’ good! The combination of the fresh ingredients and the amazing flavor makes this meal an absolute delight. Even though my favorite meal is definitely the beef dish with sweet potatoes, we like to switch it up every once in a while because all of their recipes are THAT good–even just thinking about it makes my tail wag!

The Nutrition

Ollie's subscription dog food is not only tasty but also highly nutritious. Every meal is tailored to my individual needs: I’m a unique pup! When my hooman signed up for Ollie, she was asked a few questions related to my breed, age, weight, and overall activity level. After getting all the info, Ollie recommended the best meal plan just for me. Since all of the ingredients are super fresh and high-quality, I don’t miss out on any nutrients that keep me looking this good.

Ollie also portions my meals for me, so as much as I'd like to eat more (did I mention how good it tastes?), I know I’m getting the right amount every time. All of my meals contain a balanced mix of proteins, fats, carbohydrates, vitamins, and minerals, and my hooman loves that there’s no additives or preservatives. (I’m not sure what some of those words mean, but if she’s happy then I know it must be a good thing!) Ollie works with veterinary professionals to create their recipes, so my hooman never has to worry if she’s making the right decisions about what food to buy and how much to give me. My health is always top priority, and that includes my physique. My hooman, Tessa, has a few photoshoots lined up for me, and I know my body is getting the nutrients it needs to keep up with my camera-ready look.

The Convenience

I used to think my hooman had a superb memory, but recently I found out she has a subscription with Ollie! It’s so convenient that even if we’re busy shooting content, she can hop on her phone and switch up the recipes or easily schedule the deliveries to fit the busy lifestyle of a puppy influencer’s social media manager. My hooman doesn't have to worry about running out or going to the store for more food for me, and I never have to worry about missing a delicious meal. It's delivered right to my bowl …after being delivered directly to our door! All of my meals are pre-portioned and come with a container and scoop to keep mealtime as simple as possible. And because it’s so easy for my hooman, I never have to wait too long for her to prepare my food before I can dig in.

My Takeaway

After eating Ollie, I feel much more energetic and ready to take on the day. My walks feel even longer and I never want playtime to end. I feel like I have a bit more ‘pup’ in my step. (Get it?) On top of that, mealtime is so much more exciting than before. Feeling good from the inside has allowed me to look my best on the outside. My skin and fur are so soft that no one can resist giving me cuddles and scratches. You can see how fantastic I look in all of my Instagram photoshoots. I’ve never been so booked in my life! And in case you need another reason to be convinced, when you first subscribe to Ollie, your starter box is 50% off. What more can I say? Consider giving a dog food subscription a try: Ollie has truly brought out the best in me and made the life of my hooman so much easier.

Like

About the Creator

Tessa Beeler

She's not like a regular mom, she's a cool dog mom!

Meet Tessa & Hamilton (Ham).

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.