Petlife logo

A cat's revenge

Animals know kindness too!

By UfreleyiPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
A cat's revenge
Photo by Paul Hanaoka on Unsplash

A cat named Minty is one of the more than 100 cats that came to our foster care from the SPCA. I have seen many cats who like to play with water, but he was the only one who could turn on the water tap by himself. At that time I had to check the faucet every time I went out, and I had to tighten it especially. Because I have eaten allergy Tee loss, several times when I went out did not pay attention to check, so when I came home, the water in the faucet has been fine. Of course, it is not so strong can be unscrewed so open, or the water will certainly happen. Even if the water is fine, several hours flow down, the first is a waste of water, and the second is a waste of my silver. I think Minty is a hydraulic engineer from it, so I have to personally find a home for it.

The second reason I wanted to find her home was that she was the first cat who could go outside and hang out with our other cats without being cooped up in the house while in foster care, and she never seemed to think of herself as an outside cat, so from that point of view, it seemed justifiable for her to waste my water. After all, it's my cat.

The third reason for wanting to find it a home is that it is not a stray cat adopted by the SPCA, it has a home. The SPCA's treatment of found stray cats is free of charge, and the cat was clean and certainly not a long-term stray, but of course, the SPCA would not bother to check if it was a found cat, and just said that it would look for adoption after treatment.

Minty sat on the end

This cat is Minty. At that time they had eye problems and kept weeping, so the SPCA sent Lintel to me for foster care and sent her back to the SPCA when her eyes were well.

The first time I sent her back, the doctor said that her eyes were still not well. Then, the owner who sent Lintel to me asked if the cat was cured. The SPCA didn't want to tell her that the cat was her own, but she just didn't want to spend money on its treatment. She said the cat had already been adopted. The woman left unhappily.

SPCA said, if she took the cat away from her, she would still send the cat for free treatment the next time it is sick. If you are not in a hardship case in New Zealand, you need to pay for your cats and dogs to get sick. If you refuse to pay even that, then it is not suitable to continue to have a cat or dog.

We said we will find a home for Lintel. This home is what my Taiwanese friend gave it.

At that time, my Taiwanese friend's family came to visit Lintel, and Lintel immediately made herself at home with them, especially with the male owner, who was so touched that he was our Toto. As a result, it was love at first sight and Lintel had a home. The reason why I am looking for this Taiwanese friend, the first is that they just lost Toto, the second is that their home has a swimming pool, our Lintel does not like water, this is good, no need to turn on the tap, go directly to the pool to play water.

The lintel has been their child for many years. But Lintel always remembered me, and whenever I went, as long as he was there, he must have meowed towards me and rolled at my feet. It made the lady of the house jealous saying that it never does that to me! I said because I'm a big cat, all cats will see me as their kind. In this family of two, Lintel is only good to the male owner because he is the one who manages the food, which is the same as when Voluptuous was here, he is only good to the male owner.

The man said, when Tortuous was here to catch the birds, I said why do not you catch the mice only catch the birds? The next day, Tortuous caught a mouse and put it in front of him. Now Lintel is also, before also catching small birds, told him to catch mice, not birds, good guy, after a few days to carry the mouse back, but also specially put in a prominent place to show the male master. The mice around our house were all caught by him.

That's smart. I say it's the cat's revenge. The cat is the one who brings back to you what it likes best. If you don't like it, it will bring back what you like.

Our cat is the same. The first thing you need to do is to get a good idea of what you want to do. As soon as I pushed the window, I saw Dodo stepping on the mouse under his feet and looking up at me with his little face. Sometimes the mice were bitten to death by it, and I said how pitiful it was, don't bite the little mouse. Since then, it brought me back to the mouse are full of almost, hair undamaged, so much so that when it stepped on the bottom of the foot, that little mouse still desperately struggling.

I saved I don't know how many mice in this way. The dodo specializes in catching small mice, the kind that is only thumb-sized, and I even suspect that the dodo is emptying the nest of mice. I said Dodo you are the cat's revenge, be careful of the mouse mother to find your revenge.

Now Dodo does not catch mice, probably older, but also with me rarely let it go out there.

Fatty also caught a bird, and once brought one back in the middle of the night, a man playing under the table. The bird was not saved, I warned Fatty, do not catch birds, Fatty later really did not catch birds. He didn't catch any more birds but caught small lizards instead. Every time he caught a small lizard, he came to shout at me, and by the time he got to the front, he was often left with the lizard's tail at his feet. The lizards are also very smart and have long since broken their tails and run away.

Many of the small lizards in our garden have broken tails, all thanks to our fatties.

A long time ago, Pawn brought home leaves and branches, which he thought were his favorite things. Then one time I thought Pawn brought back all the garbage, and as a result, Pawn hurt his pride and never brought leaves and branches home again. I regretted this for a long time.

Many cats bring things home. Some cats specialize in bringing neighbors' socks and slippers or something so the owner often has to hold a lost and found meeting so that neighbors to claim these things back. I was hoping that our cat would bring back money, preferably in the form of a hundred-dollar bill, but of course, dimes are fine. I will never run a lost and found, I put the money in the bank, and every day at home waiting for the cat to bring money back, how good this occupation.

Unfortunately, our cats only bring back mice. I have told Dodo many times, can you change the money back? I also showed it a special look at the New Zealand dollar, but unfortunately, Dodo did not deeply understand the meaning of money and do not know that money can also be exchanged for cat food.

The cats are good. Dogs are good too. Animals are good.

I don't know what the world would be like without them. But I know that with them, the world is so worth staying in.

cat
Like

About the Creator

Ufreleyi

Easy come, easy go.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.