Men logo

Words Men Use, Do They Really Mean It?

Why do men use these words during seduction or wooing ladies?

By Nathal NortanPublished 2 months ago 5 min read
Like
Words Men Use

During my first year in college, I was hanging out with my newly found friend Maya when a new transfer student leaned in dramatically and said, “Your eyes are like pools of molten chocolate,” he declared, looking funny and smiling while he moved on.

Maya rolled her eyes, “Here we go again,” she muttered to me, and I stifled a giggle.

Lunchtime was a parade of similar pronouncements, “You’re the most beautiful girl in this school,” another boy would say, “a touch too loud for it to be genuine”. “One smile from you and my day is made,” another chimed in, his voice cracking slightly.

We heard so many infatuations and we wonder whether these are words they picked from a bank of love words trove. We heard words like;

“Spending time with you is my favorite part of the day.”

“You look ravishing tonight.”

“My heart stopped when you walked in”.

“You’re beautiful inside and out.”

“You’ve got me hooked”

“You always make me smile”

“You look like a sumptuous dish today!”

But of course, we were not naive and understood these were attempts to impress with these clumsy fumbles towards something they called ‘love’. But to Maya, these pronouncements were hollow, devoid of any real meaning.

We immediately realized these are teenage drama and words men often use to seduce women, “They barely know us. How can they possibly be in love?” She retorted. But I cut in saying “Maybe they’re just trying to express how they feel,” with a hopeful smile on my face.

Maya wasn’t entirely dismissive. A part of her acknowledged the sweetness of the sentiment, the desire to connect. But the grand pronouncements from boys who barely knew her favorite color felt disingenuous.

“Maybe love takes time,” I said, with a dreamy sigh escaping my lips.

Maya wasn’t ready to subscribe to that belief just yet. Love, in her mind, was something earned, a connection built on shared experiences, whispered secrets, and a deep understanding that went beyond surface appearances.

For now, she was content with the easy camaraderie she shared with me, the comfort of inside jokes and movie marathons. Boys with their flowery words could wait. “True connection, when it arrived, wouldn’t need grand pronouncements. It would speak a different language, one built on genuine care and mutual respect “ she said.

As we receded to our dormitory that night and as I lay on my bed enjoying a piece of distant jazz music perforating the rather quiet and solemn night, I started to ponder over our experiences during the day.

I started asking myself numerous questions about why men in particular go about seducing and wooing this way?

Do they ever think we believe everything they say “hook line and sinker?” But coming to think of it, this is an age-old formula and the fact that it has transcended this far means it works.

Numerous women either believe or may be though they may know it’s a lie they still enjoy hearing them.

I believe so strongly that the act of wooing and seducing aims to spark a woman’s romantic interest and encourage her to reciprocate her feelings. It goes beyond simply attracting her attention with infatuations.

I was expecting a demonstration of genuine interest by first getting to know us, asking thoughtful questions, and showing a desire to get to know us more on a personal level.

I was expecting a quick sense of connection by finding common ground, sharing some campus experiences with us, and fostering a comfortable space to create some emotional vulnerability.

Men need to understand that genuine compliments and expressions that cater to a woman’s specific interests resonate more than generic phrases.

Words that highlight intelligence, humor, kindness, or strength can be endearing. Comments expressing genuine interest like asking thoughtful questions about hobbies, passions, or opinions show you genuinely care about getting to know the person.

It’s like I’m doing a whole prognosis of the situation and trying to get into the minds of men and why they rashly use these words that to my understanding are not too effective straight out of the gate.

A good statement that conveys respect and appreciation would be far more accepted than empty infatuations and careless use of love languages and phrases.

Phrases like “I value your opinion,” “You inspire me,” or “I had a wonderful time spending time with you” showcase your regard for the person the more.

Sincerity for me is key, using forced compliments or generic phrases can sound inauthentic. Ultimately, the best words to use are those that come from a genuine place and reflect your true interest in getting to know the person

Most men are just interested in flirting and are not truly interested or committed to what they say. Words are used carelessly just to sway you off your feet for them to just have that inner feeling of a wooing or seducing hero.

For any man who wishes to master this art which is now almost a science must read:

Magickal Seduction: Attract Love, Sex and Passion With Ancient Secrets and Words of Power (The Gallery of Magick)”

This is a book that will revolutionize your way with women and cause you to win 99.9% of the time.

.

Lifestyle
Like

About the Creator

Nathal Nortan

About Me:

Embark on a journey through the sultry landscape of love, science, and technology. I'm an unapologetic wordsmith and fervent explorer of the heart's deepest desires. My tales are woven with threads of deep care for humanity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.