Men logo

His Broken Smile💔

You can't judge his Heart by his appearance...

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 3 min read
13
His Broken Smile💔
Photo by Lance Reis on Unsplash

His Baggy clothes

And Jewelry

Never could hide

His broken smile...

He thinks of halting, and then his belief

Matures to connotations.

He encountered the world while in a Bubble...

Living the Life with no goals,

You'll find yourself going in circles.

Around like a merry-go-round...

Young men don't pretend to not see

The discipline that you need.

His Baggy Clothes

And his Jewelry

Could never hide

His broken smile...

He said, “I Just wanted to let you know that we are not allowed to dwindle”.

“I thought I had figured

It out,

But The love is perishing...

I can't fake it at this juncture...

My love,

Why do you go shattering my heart...

Crusades Break down my partitions.

You push through Knowledge out of the way to disclosures...

I retain Pebble emotions that you

Can only display.”

He Speaks and initiates the conversation with a Smile...

He tries to love...

And Hold dear...

He tries to Dote on...

But glorification

Was sidelined

By the Bruises in Life...

His Baggy clothes

And Jewelry

Never could hide

His broken smile...

He wear his Baggy pants

To pelt affection...

Or maybe boost his dignity!

Although his Baggy Clothes

And Jewelry

Never could hide

His Broken smile...
He lives in voluptuous Pride!

By Steve Johnson on Unsplash

As a man

Sometimes we Cry

Sometimes we Fight

Sometimes we Try

And Somedays

We Envision...

Nothing At All

Some days,

Trying to believe

In something that

You can't catch a glimpse of

Until the very Moment

Of Survival

Stands the Fright of the Journey!

By Matheus Ferrero on Unsplash

As men

Sometimes

We wish to feel

Nothing at all

For a juncture

Of your precious time...

Think about Equality Before Your Judgment!

By Bruno van der Kraan on Unsplash

Are you the one who believes in Christ as your savior?

*

Are you aware of the many faces?

*

In history, they say he looks like you and me

*

Some people say he looks like you and not me

*

People Also believe him as just a spiritual existence

*

I just say A Man with many faces

*

He could be you or me

*

He’s Powerful with a Heart of Gold

*

The sweetest man I know

*

From the stories divulged

*

He Died for our Souls

*

A man full of Generosity

*

I feel him when I can’t see him

I believe him when I can’t hear him

I pray when I want to be near him

*

With a Heart of Gold

*

The Sweetest man I Know

*

A man with many faces

*

He is the sweetest Story Ever Told.

By Caleb Ekeroth on Unsplash

Standing Alone

Was I supposed

To listen

To my Uncle?

When He told me

Don't let these Dudes Sex you...

I should have listened

To my Mom, when she wouldn't

Hug me...

She enunciated

(Son Take that wig off, You look cute Tho)

There I was Standing alone,

Inside a world unknown...

I searched for Empathy and

I searched for Security...

I discoursed myself from outta Dark places...

I went to war with the Voices in my Head while searching for Sanity...

I Crossed paths with incompetent

Lovers.

Something told me that If

My heart keeps Pumping, then Don't give up!

I believed in a Bigger Dream, that only I could

See...

I set boundaries and Made a Promise,

That I will never forget to keep.

So many people are thinking that I am the same...

The one who tried to change, just to play the game.

I am No longer that little Boy,

Not anymore.

I Only accomplish what

I enjoy...

This is my life and you can't change it, but judge me if you like...

I will not be your stereotype and I hope that's alright!

People abuse you when they can not manipulate you...

People supervised me as I Flunked, but God Was prepared to Assemble me...

Motionless, I'm Standing sole with my chin up high!

So even if I May Cry, God can Wipe the Tears from my eyes🌈 through the sky!

STANDING ALONE

GeneralWisdomInspirationEmpowermentCulture
13

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Manpreet Singh Bhinder11 months ago

    One the best piece I have read on vocal. Amazing job done by Lonzo. Hats off to you. 👌

  • Tiffany Gordon 11 months ago

    You should be voluptuously proud of this piece! You flame-broiled this topic and delivered your message with such class & grace. You made my heart swell with pride! Your gift is so lovely to see! BRAVO handsome Zo BRAVO!

  • Cathy holmes11 months ago

    Wow. This is incredible and so filled with beauty and emotion. Well done.

  • Oh wow, Lonzo! This was so powerful and uplifting! You really outdid yourself on this one. Men should be able to cry and express their feelings without being judged!

  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    Very deep poem. Is there a standard definition on how a man should be and feel? Love your beautiful message in this poem 🥰

  • Veronica Coldiron11 months ago

    Your poetry is so intense and beautiful, much like the angel who writes it! Great job with this!!💖

  • Roy Stevens11 months ago

    'I will not be your stereotype and I hope that's alright!' Well then, you'll just have to deal with being one of the few I consider to be my heroes, I guess! Fantastic Lonzo; always fight to be YOU please❣ 💖

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.