Men logo

Are Men OK?

The hot topic no one cares about. Men's mental health.

By T.H. TurtlePublished 27 days ago 5 min read
Like
Working in silence, living in pain, men suffer without telling the world.

Are men ok?

It's a popular topic right now. Many people have their opinions but they have status. I’m a mover. I take people's shit from one house to another. A few years back, I tried online dating and found it unfulfilling, so I focused on myself. After years of healing, I concluded I aged out. (*different topic.) But the time gave me an outside perspective on men and their interactions with women.

Covid helped me gain true insight. We did almost 2 divorce moves a week. (Movers were “deemed” essential during the pandemic.) One example, this lady. She had to be around 60 and moved from her husband's house to her ex-boyfriend's house. Six months later moved back to her husbands. A year later moved from her ex-boyfriend's house back into her husband's house.

Driving up, I recognized the area. She said she felt ashamed. I said it was life. But WTF lady??!! We met the husband, he was a garbage truck driver. Sat in the garage as we put her stuff back in the house. The ex was a native that received money from the tribe. Her words. But the look on the husband's face. I felt bad for him and then said fuck him for taking her back.

Are men ok?

No, because, Only fans.

Ok not because of only fans. It's just some men are so desperate to interact with a woman they will pay one to pretend to talk to them. When most likely it's her boyfriend texting him. Or now an AI bot.

What I have noticed about the younger generation is they don't give a shit if their girl sells spicy pictures. They say as long as she gets money; they don't care. Older guys around my age, I’m 38 and don't fuck with that.

A younger co-worker, 24, told me his girl got an OF and dudes pay $14.99 a month for her pics. A different co-worker found her OF and paid. He showed me pics.

Full disclosure. I love looking at beautiful women's bodies. Especially if she got hips. But I don't want to see my friends girls nude. Actually, I don't want any woman to send me spicy pictures. Fuck those digital pictures, I ain't Jamie Foxx. Come over, let me take a mental one.

I digress. A while back I sat down and smoked a few and watched Shoeonhead’s video “Are men ok?” She laid out a few good points and got some backlash. She got a spot on some news channels speaking on the topic. The problem is, she is a woman. She has no clue what a man goes through daily. It is surprising that she cared enough to do a video. And honestly, thank you, young lady, you brought the topic to the mainstream.

Are men ok?

A while back, an article came out claiming men to be lonely. I responded with an article and video of me trying to debunk it. My dumbass did not sit and think about it. I hate this phrase now because of a certain personality, but of course, men are lonely. Women abandoned us for money.

Ok, before people go crazy on me hear or read me out. There is nothing wrong with a woman wanting a provider. Nothing wrong with that. The most vulnerable person in the world is a pregnant woman. What changed is where women stand. Once they stood by their man's side through thick and thin. Now they jump as soon as he hits a rough patch. A man cannot fail at anything. He cannot falter or show emotion. He can’t lose his job, he can't get sick, or be human. The man has to have a new car, a new home, no roommates, a great job, $100,000 a year at least, six feet, and abs. Oh, and spend all his waking time worshiping the ground she stands on.

I understand a few, trust I am with the no roommates thing. Different story, but if a man has all that ladies, guess what? He got options. Not a few, but hundreds. Bumble and Tinder data will back that up.

Are men ok?

No, because a lot of us need time to heal. But that requires time off from work, which no man can afford. Working a job you hate makes it hard to heal from trauma. Plus, hearing certain people call you trash just because you exist. My brothers are hurting. They are sad and angry. They have no outlets, no role models to look up to. All they have are podcasters and youtubers. Some of those have good intent while others have hate in their heart. It's hard to decipher which is which, but it is all men have to turn to. The media abandoned them for “woke” ideology. In which way is it woke when they shut people out? That is fascism.

Are men ok?

Short answer no. Examples above. There are more; these are the tip.

Longer answer is, some are doing very well. Some went their own way and found hobbies. While others still pay for only fans. So, men are not ok.

The good news is that more men are taking care of their mental health. But those men are quiet. Their heads are down as they work through their issues. Those men are not dating, they are building fulfilling lives and finding their purpose.

We have a long way to go for men to be ok. Women, we need your help. Only a few people deserve to be alone.

Issues
Like

About the Creator

T.H. Turtle

Just starting my writing career.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ilona Lizer26 days ago

    Hi everyone, I want to recommend you a great dating site Hily offers many unique dating opportunities. You can use the dating games built into the app to easily make new acquaintances. In addition, the Video Calls feature allows you to chat with potential partners in real time, which makes dating even more interesting and emotional https://hily.com/local-dating/ is a great US dating app that will help you find your love or just interesting people to chat with. Download the app right now and start a new chapter in your life!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.