Marriage logo

speed up and unfold

speed up and unfold

By Theresa LloydPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

I'm already starting to remember. Maybe it's not the right thing to do at my age. Every time the night comes, I look forward to the dawn of the light can speed up and unfold in front of me. I began to fear the darkness of the night, just as I feared that the vicissitudes of the years would be written on my beautiful cheeks. The place called Zhu Village, I have not been back for many years. Once in a while, when I pass by and peek through the car window, I no longer remember her appearance. But I know, it's my old home. I used to think that where my parents are is home. Later, I realized that there is a big difference between home and home. When I left home as a child, I did not feel much sadness, but I felt joy, just like a bird's wings gradually enriched, and it has been able to fly freely. Therefore, it was impossible to understand grandparents' tears at that time. Night, another night, but I do not have a pair of eyes synchronized with the night. I don't know where my mind will wander, whether it's the village I call home or this neon city. If it were not overcast, the night sky would have been starlit. The village should be peaceful, like a quiet landscape painting. But now the village has no water, and I'm talking about large areas of water, like ponds with lotus blossoms, reed wetlands, or rivers. I still remember the pond with the lotus seed, my memory, there are ponds, there are wetlands, there are rivers, and it is very clear in my mind, it is very real. Reality is terrible, always destroying my good memories, even what little remains, are shattered by the reality of the present, the good is gone forever.Take a look at the village, winding through the middle of the village street, both sides stand in a forest of commercial shops, hanging signs, store traces are not obvious, always are shops, people come and go, passing vehicles. So, the river pond that remains in the impression of the west of the village is dreaming. If you don't believe me, pull out one person and ask, who will remember that? There is no need to pull, when the stranger falls here, standing on the street, casually looking for a pedestrian, ask if there has ever been a lotus root, pond, river, and pear forest. That person will also look at you with strange eyes, will suspect that you are not a local, mistake the north for the south. If you ask a few more, you will be patient to tell you that this is a newly developed business district; If you meet impatient, may say two harsh words, worry that your brain has a problem. Also, to ask people in the commercial market whether there is any forest, pond or river here is not your mental problem, or some nervous disorder. Indeed, I have played such a fool as a stranger in a village. Unfortunately, the village is not an art village, and people will regard it as some kind of imagination of mine. My footsteps, can only stay in the present time and space, through the past, the soul in vain struggle. What the eyes see and what the ears hear is not necessarily true. Yes, very true, I have seen and heard a lot of good things. Especially the sound of frogs in the pond, I often sleep with their music, the corners of my mouth are still holding a smile, the face is rippling children's childism, the closed eyes are narrowed into a slit, and do not forget to occasionally wink naively. Of course, all this has appeared in my dreams, otherwise, words can not describe it. But what problem can words solve? Sometimes it doesn't accurately reflect what I want to say, or what I want to mean. A sentence described, even if it is tempered, can not be accurate and timely speech. The dry and cracked village is no longer the small Jiangnan that came in my memory. The village in the north can be called small Jiangnan, is many years ago, most of the men and women as big as me, do not know whether they can still

ceremony and receptionCONTENT WARNINGbridal party
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.