Marriage logo

My dearest Gloria

My dearest Gloria

By vishnu brockPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

The story is a letter from a husband to his wife, expressing his love and gratitude for her. He reminisces about their journey together, from the day they met to their wedding day and all the moments in between. He describes how she has brought joy and love into his life, and how she has made him a better person. He promises to love, cherish, honor, and support her, and looks forward to all the adventures that lie ahead. The letter is filled with love and appreciation for his wife, whom he considers his soulmate and best friend.

As I sit down to write this letter to you, my heart is filled with so much love and gratitude for all that you are to me. I have been thinking a lot lately about our journey together, and I realized that I have never taken the time to express just how much you mean to me.

From the moment I met you, I knew that my life would never be the same. You brought a light into my life that I didn't know was missing, and every day since then, you have made my life more beautiful and meaningful. I am so grateful for the time we have spent together and for the love that we have built.

There are so many things that I love about you, Gloria. I love your beautiful smile, your warm heart, your incredible intelligence, and your unwavering strength. I love the way that you support me, even on the days when I feel like giving up. I love the way that you make me laugh, even when everything seems to be falling apart.

But most of all, I love the way that you love me. You have shown me what it means to be loved unconditionally, and you have taught me how to love in return. You have stood by me through thick and thin, and you have always been my biggest supporter and cheerleader.

As we continue on this journey together, I want you to know that I am committed to loving you more and more each day. I promise to cherish and honor you, to support and encourage you, and to stand by your side through whatever life may bring. You are my everything, Gloria, and I am so grateful to have you in my life.

As I continue to write this letter, I can't help but think about all the memories that we have created together. From our first date to our wedding day, and all the moments in between, I am so grateful for every single one of them. Each one has brought us closer together and has strengthened our bond.

I remember the day we first met so clearly. It was a beautiful summer day, and I was out for a walk when I saw you sitting in a park, reading a book. You looked so peaceful and content, and I couldn't help but feel drawn to you. We struck up a conversation, and before I knew it, hours had passed by. It was like we had known each other for years.

Since then, we have been on so many adventures together. From traveling the world to simply spending a quiet night at home, every moment spent with you is a moment that I treasure. You have brought so much joy and love into my life, and I cannot imagine a world without you in it.

As I write this letter, I am reminded of just how lucky I am to have you as my wife. You are my soulmate, my partner in crime, and my best friend. You make me a better person, and I am so grateful for that. I am proud of all that we have accomplished together, and I look forward to all the adventures that lie ahead.

Thank you for being the love of my life, Gloria. I love you more than words can express.

Forever and always,

Parker

bridal partyproposal
Like

About the Creator

vishnu brock

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.