Marriage logo

2 Minute Wedding Video Has Everyone Crying Their Eyes Out.

The most beautiful video you'll watch today.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
Like

The most beautiful video you'll watch today.

Once again, Nigerian Twitter is crying their eyes out. Every other day it's some new video causing commotion on the internet. However, today's video is actually really really beautiful. Believe me I didn't even expect to be as moved as I was by this video, but alas I was.

In the video, seemingly after the wedding vows had been shared, the pastor says: "You may now kiss the bride".

But then what followed is what surprised everybody. In the best way.

The video is broken into 2 parts, are you ready to be seriously moved? Then, let's go!

**Before we go on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

The Video - Part One.

Transcript:

Uhmm, we're gonna do it slightly different today. I've got something to say.

We didn't make it this far because of luck. Luck suggests success or failure apparently brought by chance rather than through one's own actions. This can't be luck.

Cuz this relationship was built on a bed of decisions and if Christ is the pillow, a headrest, then let us never forget to adjust our pillows whenever we get tired of getting at each other's necks.

I can't put this down to luck.

It's too divine to call it a coincidence.

But neither do I subscribe to the idea of a soulmate. We provoke a love in each other so deep, it makes you dig from the top of your crown to the bottom of your sole. Mate, what journey this has been.

In our darkest times, we had to push. We had to dig. And when your shovel broke, you borrowed mine. Sometimes I would use that same shovel to hit you. I ask myself how it was possible to harm someone I love so much. My weakest moments taught me that I can only love you because the Holy Spirit enables me to. That my flesh is incapable of loving patiently, of loving selflessly, of loving kindly. Our weakest moments taught us this.

Remember when we were going through the roughest patch of our lives, I told you the following:

If you are feeling weary, lay your head on my lap.

If you are scared, resist fear with everything that Christ has instilled in you.

If you are depressed, laugh as if you were not aware of your plight.

The Video - Part Two

Transcript:

I know when you're tense, your jaw clenches. And I promise that I will use my hands as a tool to help you unwind.

I know when you're nervous, you don't talk much. You just stare and move in a manner that is quite distinctive but only I can recognize it.

Do you remember when I told you this?

You see, I didn't want to write a poem you know? Because I know as a spoken word artiste this is expected of me and you know I hate cliches nevertheless, I promised myself that if I did write a poem I would show both sides of Christ-centered love. I hope I have shown that Christ-like love is not easy. It is not glamorous. But it is worth it.

Now can I tell you why I have married you? You're beautiful. Sorry if I ever contended if you were heard, it's just that I had confused leadership with dictatorship.

Thank you for never having a fragile sense of masculinity. But most importantly, thank you for changing my mind on what it should look like.

You see it's not your arms that make you a man, even though they're kinda nice still. It's your ability to always accept when you're wrong even though the world told you your ego is all you have.

It's your willingness to bend both your knees in worship. But for you, it's not just a posture. Your actions and your heart are aligned. It's your ability to get respect without being uncouth or disrespectful.

Even though the world told you your ego is all you have, even though the world told you to live by your fist, you live by the Word. It told you to make peace with all men and you do. It's your ability to forgive me in advance. You know I am prone to error and you do not hold it against me.

Mrs Jaranatu is an amazing woman. I know this because of your siblings. I know this because of her son. I know this because of the man that you have become. And I love the man that you have become.

Thank you for always choosing to love me.

I pray that I will always do the same in Jesus name.

Amen.

Such beautiful words, and such a beautiful wedding.

Happy married to the both of them, this is truly a beautiful watch!

That's All.

Like my page:

I'm sure you've loved watching and reading this piece. To make sure you keep having fun and don't miss out on any fun in the future, be sure to like and follow my Facebook page above. It's a really fun page and you're really going to love it. So what's stopping you? Like it!

To catch up other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day!

ceremony and reception
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.