Lifehack logo

Things to do During the Coronavirus

For those who are bored

By Ada ZubaPublished 4 years ago 5 min read
1
Bored at home?

Well, you have watched all the Netflix shows and you are having a hard time finding anything to watch because either you have seen it or you do not want to watch it. I am here to save you from your boredom. There are so many fun activities to do inside without being attached to Netflix. So I have compiled a list of a few new hobbies that you could do, this article is pointed mostly to women, but of course men can take part in these activities too.

1. You can read all my articles I post on Facebook...just kidding. No, but to be serious you can help me make money by reading my articles. I do not have any other source of income, so it would help me out a lot. (not to sound desperate or anything)

2. Take up knitting. Now, you might be thinking that knitting is hard and the needles are had to manipulate and make sense of. That is because I am not talking about the traditional idea of knitting, but the knitting loom. It is easy to use and you can make a lot of cool home projects.

See? isn't that super easy to do? Now, you have something to wear during winter. You can check out all the other cool projects too. I am sure amazon sells yarn and knitting looms, so you do not need to go to the store and get infected with corona.

3. You can take up paint by diamonds. Paint by diamonds is like paint by number, but instead of paints you are using tiny little "diamonds" to make the whole picture. I myself enjoy this a lot because I can have friends or an audio book running in the background as I am leaning over my desk and putting in little diamonds. The image below is my first ever diamond painting. You can purchase these off of amazon or in Michaels craft store. The store titled as Showcase also has these. It takes a lot of time and patience to complete it.

4. The craft known as Cake decorating. You are stuck at home, but you can go to Safeway, buy ingredients, make a cake and look up cake decorating on YouTube. It is relatively easy, just takes some patience and you can get good in a small amount of time and in the end you can have a cake to eat too. The picture below is a cake my older sister decorated, your first time probably will not look as good as this, but here is the inspiration.

Anyways, the picture above is one of her more complicated creations. All made with buttercream icing. So delicious.

5. If you are not working now, you can do something crazy like dye your hair a funny color that you normally would not be able to...I have always wanted to dye my hair rainbow, but when looking for a job it is not recommend to have fun colors in your hair.

I recommend using colorista for your hair because it is temporary and will wash out in about five to ten washes. I have used this product myself and I love it because it does not ruin your hair as much as other dyes would. The color also pops out and it is super easy to use. However, it will make your shower super slippery! so watch out!

6. Baking! I love to bake. I like making chocolate chip cookies because they are really easy to make. I use the recipe at the back of the Chipits bag and the cookies always turn out great. This is a great activity for you and your children as well. It is a perfect way to bond with those you love.

7. Video games. Some people are already video gamers, but I bet you, some of you have a dusty xbox you have not played in a while and now is a great time to get back into those games and possible reminisce about those times. Or if you are rolling in money getting a ninetendo switch might be a fun investment.

8.Puzzles. You can throw on some music or an audiobook or even a podcast and while listening, you can enjoy doing a puzzle. If you want to get really creative you can make your own puzzle.

9. Remember in summer camp when you used to make friendship bracelets? Yes, you can take it up all again and give your friends these bracelets after this corona virus is gone. If you need a refresher check out the video below:

There are other styles of bracelets that you can look up on YouTube too.

10. DIY paint night. You do not need to be in a bar or an art studio to have your own paint night. You can look up tutorials on pinterest, it is easy to follow and all you need are some paints, paint brushes and of course do not forget the wine. If pinterest does not fulfill your dreams then of course there is always YouTube and Bob.

11. You can call your mom, dad or your best friends. Remember phone calls are not dead, and there is always skype and Facetime.

12. Read. Remember when you had all the time in the world to read when you were a kid? well, if you are no longer going to work, you have that time once again and you can read all day long with a cup of tea or coffee in your hand. It is the perfect way to pass time. You can also listen to audiobooks too.

13. Pokemon Go! get back into catching pokemon and battling against your friends. Some people are still playing the game and enjoying it. Plus you can go on a nice walk and enjoy the fresh air.

14. Working out. This is the perfect opportunity to lose weight at home. You do not need to go to the gym, you can start doing sit-ups in your own living room. A lot of workout videos do not require much equipment in order to get into shape. Plus after the pandemic is over you can show off your body at the beach or in your crop top. I follow Rebecca Louise. I highly recommend. You can start your work out now in the link below.

Her workouts are easy to follow and they are also great if you are not the fittest bell at the gym. Now, you do not have to feel embarrassed about going to the gym. This is a great place to start.

15. Take an online course. This is the perfect opportunity to learn something new or even do a certification of some sorts. You have the time, so why not? this is recommended for those that can afford it of course. I would recommend Athabasca Univeristy or udemy (if you are broke).

Well, there you have it a list of fifteen fun activities for you to do at home during this tough time. Remember, wash your hands! Don't touch your face! Stay safe during these pressing times. Have fun enjoying these above activities.

how to
1

About the Creator

Ada Zuba

Hello fellow interweb explorers! I am Ada Zuba. I binge the Netflix shows and just recently Disney plus has been my happy place. I am a creative person with a big love for Disney movies. I hope to one day write and publish a fantasy novel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.