Lifehack logo

The REAL Joy of No Bottles

A Follow-Up Review

By Paula ShabloPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
4
Earth Breeze

About a month ago, I entered a challenge about online shopping--one that not only didn't win, but got only a few reads. You can find it here.

The point of it all was that I had found a new product to try, a laundry detergent I would feel good about using, and I had just ordered it at the time I wrote the piece.

I promised a follow-up review, and that is what I'm delivering now.

Earth Breeze has replaced liquid laundry detergent for us, starting about three weeks ago. I decided to try the scented variety, because it was advertised as hypoallergenic. I am allergic to everything, so I thought this would be a good product test. If it turned out I was allergic, I could still use it for my mother's clothing, and order the unscented for myself.

If it worked at all, that is.

And the good news is, it works very well. Our clothes are clean, the scent is pleasant and not overwhelming, and I am having no problems with allergic reactions so far.

Better still, I no longer have to struggle with the heavy, bulky plastic bottles that hurt my hands and wrists and will end up in landfills forever and ever.

This heavy thing!

I feel really good about this purchase. My carbon footprint just shrunk--go me!

As you know, plastic bottles like the monster you see above can be recycled, but only once. After that, they end up goodness only knows where, SLOWLY breaking down but never entirely decomposing. Plastic waste is never gone. It ends up in everything--our water, our food and even our bodies.

Can you imagine? Tiny plastic particles are floating around in our bodies, thanks to broken down waste that has leeched into our water and soil, becoming part of our vegetables and fruits.

Plastic is not a healthy choice for anyone, but it's so convenient that we didn't pay attention to the down-side.

Well, okay--I didn't. I just wanted what I wanted in the easiest way possible.

I--like so many people--preferred liquid detergents over powders, because powders never seemed to dissolve completely, and even when they did, they all played havok with my sensitive skin. So instead of a nice, compostable box of powder, I started buying liquid in plastic bottles and assured myself that I could still recycle.

It was only recently that I learned the truth about recycling plastics, and then I felt deeply ashamed of myself! Just how far had I sent my planet in its downward spiral?

I am guilty of being a poor conservationist. (Insert sad face here!) But I'm trying to be better.

Needless to say, I was happy to find a product like this.

Look how easy it is to start a load of washing!

Naturally, I had to copy the website video and make sure it dissolved completely. It does--even in cold water! Hand washing my masks and personal items just got so much easier!

And when washing a full load? It's so easy! Toss in the sheet, start the machine and ta-da! Clean clothes! No more drips and spills. No more measuring! No more sore hands and wrists! No more awkward cleaning of the bottles for the recycle bin and wondering if this particular bottle will really be recycled, or if it will end up in a landfill.

So,there we have it. A great eco-friendly, cruelty-free product that does a good job and is economical as well. I ran those numbers--even without signing up for a subscription, my cost per year for Earth Breeze vs liquid detergents is considerably less. Subscribe and save even more!

Did I mention how much space this is saving on the shelves? Whatever shall I do with all that extra room?

I am a happy consumer!

Save the planet--use less plastic. This is a good place to start.

If you found something to love in this article, please click that heart button below.

Tips are ALWAYS APPRECIATED, but not mandatory.

product review
4

About the Creator

Paula Shablo

Daughter. Sister. Mother. Grandma. Author. Artist. Caregiver. Musician. Geek.

(Order fluctuates.)

Follow my blog at http://paulashablo.com

Follow my Author page at https://www.amazon.com/Paula-Shablo/e/B01H2HJBHQ

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rick Henry Christopher 2 years ago

    Thank you for this review Paula. I will be looking into Earth Breeze.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.