Lifehack logo

The ONE thing I wish I knew YEARS ago about the mysterious "Ideal Audience/Client Avatar"

It's closer than you think.

By Danielle DeutschPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
The ONE thing I wish I knew YEARS ago about the mysterious "Ideal Audience/Client Avatar"
Photo by Ayo Ogunseinde on Unsplash

Hey you… with the eyeballs about to burst from reading and analyzing 10,000+ words about the mystery behind the elusive -

“Ideal Audience/Client Avatar”

Listen up!

What I learned over the last week in a 5-day challenge with two guys you may or may not have heard of… Tony Robbins and Dean Graziosi... It is going to change the way you show up on social media forever! No more late nights researching “competitors” or researching keywords for your next post or video. I mean keyword research can’t hurt but this will help you dramatically cut down on your screen time. If you haven’t figured it out by now, read on.

It’s no accident that you’re reading this right now. I wrote this for you to course correct all the information out there that’s being misconstrued or watered down like the old game of telephone in the 4th grade.

By Alexander Andrews on Unsplash

You know how you hear something and you either get a good feeling that it’s pure and real or you don’t? I wouldn’t be so eager to write to share this with you who's tired of all the chatter that doesn’t seem to add up completely. So here it is…

(drumroll)

It’s…

By Michal Matlon on Unsplash

...

YOU!

By Nathan Bingle on Unsplash

You - yes, you are your first ideal audience or client. Yes, that’s right. When I heard this my eyes raised for a good minute too. It’s kind of counter intuitive to the way most of us grew up around businesses catering to “everyone” it seemed... The more I chewed on my notes about it the more it made sense instead of leaving it purely to chance and word of mouth of friends and family. I am talking to you, who is just like myself from 6 months, 1 year, or even 5 years ago overwhelmed from all the chatter on social media about finding your authentic voice.

By Debby Hudson on Unsplash

Halle-lu-jah!!!

Seriously though, a big crystal ball just shattered in my head when that light bulb went off too!

Now I have to be honest, before the 5-day challenge I was a little apprehensive… I didn't know much about Dean Graziosi or Tony Robbins except that Tony was a big name speaker. But I decided to trust my gut and participate because it’s good to experience something and form your own opinion, right? My mind is still blown away at the clarity that 10,000+ words on social media seem to LOVE to misconstrue or distort so you’ll stop and talk to them about it.

I’m glad I trusted my intuition and gut here.

By Ava Sol on Unsplash

So now does that help you see a little more clearly who you should be talking to in your posts or videos on social media?

If not check out the Facebook group, Own Your Future and ASK for clarity. You have what you need within you.

Now am I a Tony Robbins fan club fanatic? No, not quite as I don’t really do fan clubs anymore. But - my respect for him did rise up a lot after this along with my overall gratitude list...

I am tremendously thankful that they finally set the word on the street straight busting all the dramatic pieces scattered about by 10,000+ influencers, coaches, and strategists on social media so the truth doesn't keep getting muddied or watered down before the real work can begin, honing in and sharing your story with who it can most impact.

Specificity breathes clarity and clarity breathes order and calm. I want to leave you with words from Tony Robbins during the event that will help you take the next uncomfortable action step when you feel like you're drowning in information.

“Never leave the scene of knowledge without doing something with it.” -Tony Robbins

If you read something and it turns out to be not as useful as you initially thought, noting down the mistake and moving forward is okay too.

Now that you’ve just been equipped and the clarity is likely igniting a fire for your message to spread free of debris as I wrap this up, start by reflecting on distinct challenges you’ve overcome. Write them down. I promise you it's not painful. It's what I did to start this message here. Especially the ones that excite you so much you feel compelled and want others going through the same situation to know to help them on their way through it.

By Hồ Ngọc Hải on Unsplash

social media
3

About the Creator

Danielle Deutsch

Danielle Deutsch believes all of us have the greatest super power ever - THE ABILITY TO CHOOSE! Some of us learn from our mistakes faster than others. Find a slower learner and give them a lift today! :-)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.