Lifehack logo

the next day

following day

By mukesh jaiswarPublished about a year ago 17 min read
Like
start your day

The Next Day

Look into my eyes he tells her

I'm gonna say goodbye he says yea

Do no longer cry she begs of him goodbye yea

All that day she thinks of his love yea

They whip him through the streets and alleys there

The gormless and the baying crowd proper there

They can not get enough of that doomsday song

They can not get adequate of it all

Listen

Listen to the whores he tells her

He fashions paper sculptures of them

Then drags them to the river's financial institution in the cart

Their soggy paper bodies wash ashore in the dark

And the priest stiff in hate now disturbing enjoyable begin

Of his ladies dressed as men for the pleasure of that priest

Here I am

Not pretty dying

My physique left to rot in a hole tree

Its branches throwing shadows

On the gallows for me

And the next day

And the next

And any other day

Ignoring the ache of their particular diseases

They chase him via the alleys chase him down the steps

They haul him through the mud and they chant for his death

And drag him to the feet of the purple-headed priest

First they supply you everything that you want

Then they take returned the whole thing that you have

They stay upon their feet and they die upon their knees

They can work with satan whilst they dress like the saints

They be aware of god exists for the satan advised them so

They scream my name aloud down into the nicely below

Here I am

Not pretty dying

My body left to rot in a hole tree

Its branches throwing shadows

On the gallows for me

And the subsequent day

And the next

And another day

Here I am

Not quite dying

My body left to rot in a hollow tree

Its branches throwing shadows

On the gallows for me

And the subsequent day

And the next

And some other day

Here I am

Not quite dying

My physique left to rot in a hole tree

Its branches throwing shadows

On the gallows for me

And the subsequent day

And the next

And some other day

Dirty Boys

Something like Tobacco Road

Living on a lonely road

I will pull you out of there

We will go to Finchley Fair

I will buy a feather hat

I will steal a cricket bat

Smash some windows, make a noise

We will run with Dirty Boys

When the solar goes down

When the solar goes down and the die is cast

When the die is cast and you have no choice

We will run with Dirty Boys

We all favor men we all prefer you

Me and the boys we all go through

You've got to study to maintain your tongue

They said the moon used to be his burning son

When the sun goes down

When the sun goes down and the die is cast

When the die is forged and you have no choice

We will run with Dirty Boys

The Stars (Are Out Tonight)

Stars are in no way sleeping

Dead ones and the living

We stay nearer to the earth

Never to the heavens

The stars are never some distance away

Stars are out tonight

They watch us from behind their shades

Brigitte, Jack and Kate and Brad

From at the back of their tinted window stretch

Gleaming like blackened sunshine

Stars are in no way sleeping

Dead ones and the living

Waiting for the first move

Satyrs and their child wives

Waiting for the ultimate move

Soaking up our primitive world

Stars are in no way sleeping

Dead ones and the living

Their jealousy's spilling down

The stars need to stick together

We will in no way be rid of these stars

But I hope they live forever

And they comprehend just what we do

That we toss and flip at night

They're waiting to make their moves

For the stars are out tonight

Here they are upon the stairs

Sexless and unaroused

They are the stars, they're loss of life for you

But I hope they live forever

They burn you with their radiant smiles

Trap you with their stunning eyes

They're broke and shamed or inebriated or scared

But I hope they stay forever

Their jealousy's spilling down

The stars must stick together

We will never be rid of these stars

But I hope they stay forever

And they understand just what we do

That we toss and turn at night

They're waiting to make their moves on us

But the stars are out tonight

The stars are out tonight

The stars are out tonight

Love is Lost

It's the darkest hour, you are twenty two

The voice of youth, the hour of dread

The darkest hour and your voice is new

Love is lost, lost is love

Your country's new

Your friends are new

Your residence and even your eyes are new

Your maid is new and your accent too

But your fear is as old as the world

Say goodbye to the thrills of life

Where love was good, no love used to be bad

Wave goodbye to the life besides pain

Say hello

You're a beautiful girl

Say hello to the lunatic men

Tell them your secrets

They're like the grave

Oh, what have you done?

Oh, what have you done?

Love is lost, lost is love

You understand so much, it is making you cry

You refuse to speak but you think like mad

You've cut out your soul and the face of thought

Oh, what have you done?

Oh, what have you done?

Oh, what have you done?

Oh, what have you done?

Where Are We Now?

Had to get the train

From Potsdamer Platz

You by no means knew that

That I ought to do that

Just strolling the dead

Sitting in the Dschungel

On Nürnberger Straße

A man misplaced in time

Near KaDeWe

Just on foot the dead

Where are we now?

Where are we now?

The moment you know

You know, you know

Twenty thousand people

Cross Bösebrücke

Fingers are crossed

Just in case

Walking the dead

Where are we now?

Where are we now?

The second you know

You know, you know

As lengthy as there is sun

As lengthy as there may be sun

As long as there may be rain

As lengthy as there may be rain

As lengthy as there is fire

As lengthy as there's fire

As long as there's me

As long as there is you

Valentine's Day

Valentine informed me who's to go

Feelings he treasured most of all

The instructors and the soccer stars

It's in his tiny face

It's in his scrawny hands

Valentine offered his soul

He's got some thing to say

It's Valentine's day

The rhythm of the crowd

Benny and Judy down

Valentine sees it all

He's acquired something to say

It's Valentine's day

Valentine told me how he feels

If all the world have been below his heels

Or stumbling through the mall

It's in his tiny face

It's in his scrawny hands

Valentine knows it all

He's received something to say

It's Valentine's day

Valentine, Valentine

Valentine, Valentine

It's in his scrawny hands

It's in his icy heart

It's going on today

Valentine, Valentine

It's in his scrawny hands

It's in his icy heart

It's occurring today

Valentine, Valentine

If You Can See Me

If you can see me I can see you

I may want to put on your new blue shoes

I have to wear your ancient pink dress

And walk to the crossroads

So take this knife

And meet me across the river

Just shoots and ladders and this is the kiss

American ?

From nowhere to nothing

And I go way back

Children swarm like thousands of bugs

Towards the lights the beacons above the hill

The stars to the West, the South, the North and to the East

Now you ought to say I've bought a present of sorts

A fear of rear home windows and swinging doors

A love of violence and dread of sighs

If you can see me I can see you

If you can see me I can see you

I have viewed these bairns wave their fists at God

Swear to destroy the beasts, stamping the ground

In their exhilaration for tomorrow

I should put on your new blue shoes

I need to put on your historic pink dress

And stroll to the crossroads

So take this knife

And meet me across the river

I will take your lands and all that lays beneath

The dust of cold flowers, prison of darkish of ashes

I will slaughter your kind who descend from belief

I am the spirit of greed, a lord of theft

I'll burn all your books and the issues they make

If you can see me I can see you

If you can see me.

I'd Rather Be High

N obokov is sun-licked now

Upon the seaside at Gruenwald

Brilliant and naked just

The way that authors looks

Clare and Lady Manners drink

Until the other cows go home

Gossip till their lips are bleeding

Politics and all

I'd alternatively be high, I'd as an alternative be high

I'd instead be flying, I'd alternatively be flying

I'd as a substitute be lifeless or out of my head

Than coaching these weapons on those guys in the sand

I'd rather be high

The Thames used to be black, the tower dark

I flew to Cairo, find my regiment

City's full of generals

And generals full of shit

I stumble to the graveyard and I

Lay down by means of my parents, whisper

Just have in mind duckies

Everybody receives got

I'd instead be high, I'd instead be high

I'd rather be flying, I'd as an alternative be flying

I'd alternatively be dead or out of my head

Than education these guns of these guys in the sand

I'd as an alternative be high

I'm seventeen and my looks can prove it

I'm so afraid that I will lose it

I'd instead smoke and cellphone my ex

Be pleading for some teenage sex, yeah

I'd as an alternative be high, I'd alternatively be high

I'd as an alternative be flying, I'd as an alternative be flying

I'd alternatively be useless or out of my head

Than education these guns on the men in the sand

I'd alternatively be high, I'd rather be high

I'd as an alternative be flying, I'd rather be flying

I'd instead be flying, I'd as an alternative be high

I'd as an alternative be flying

Boss of Me

Tell me when you're sad

I'm gonna make it cool again

I recognize you're feeling bad

Tell me when you are cool again

Who'd have ever thought of it

Who'd have ever dreamed

That a small city female like you

Would be the boss of me

We fly through the night

The tears on your lips

Life has your idea and soul

It spins on your hips

Who'd have ever concept of it

Who'd have ever dreamed

Who'd have ever thinking of it

Who'd have ever dreamed

That a small town woman like you

Would be the boss of me

Would be the boss of me

Would be the boss of me

You look at me and you reach for the free blue sky

I seem to be to the stars as they flicker and waft in your eyes

And beneath these wings of steel the small town dies

Who'd have ever idea of it

Who'd have ever dreamed

Who'd have ever idea of it

Who'd have ever dreamed

That a small town woman like you

Would be the boss of me

Who'd have ever thought of it

Who'd have ever dreamed

That a small town woman like you

Would be the boss of me

Would be the boss of me

Would be the boss of me

Dancing Out in Space

Cutting via the water

Hands upon the ghost

To the city of strong iron

Through the kingdom of the boats

Send your buddy away now

Let him sail again home tonight

Something like religion

Dancing face to face

Something like a drowning

Dancing out in space

No-one right here can see you

Dancing face to face

No-one here can beat you

Dancing out in space

Silent as Georges Rodenbach

Mist and silhouette

Girl, you move like water

You've got stars upon your head

You've obtained my title and number

You've got to take the floor

Something like religion

Dancing face to face

Something like a drowning

Dancing out in space

No-one right here can see you

Dancing face to face

No-one right here can beat you

Dancing out in space

Dancing face to face

Dancing out in space

Dancing face to face

Dancing out in space

Dancing face to face

Dancing out in space

How Does the Grass Grow?

There's a graveyard through the station

Where the women wear nylon skirts and

Sandals ?

The boys trip their Riga 1's

Upon the little hill

Such sadness and grief

The timber die standing

That's the place we made our trysts

And struggled with our guns

Would you still love me

If the clocks ought to go backwards

The girls would fill with blood and

The grass would be inexperienced again

Remember the dead

They were so great

Some of them

How does the grass grow

Blood blood blood

Where do the boys lie

Mud mud mud

How does the grass grow

Blood blood blood

But I lived a blind life

A white face in prison

But you made a life out of nothing

Now I journey my black horse

I pass over you more

Than you'll ever ever know

Waiting with my red eyes

And my stone heart

How does the grass grow

Blood blood blood

Where do the boys lie

Mud mud mud

How does the grass grow

Blood blood blood

I gaze in defeat

At the stars in the night

The mild in my life burnt away

There will be no tomorrow

Then you sigh in your sleep

And which means returns with the day

Where do the boys lie

Mud mud mud

How does the grass grow

Blood blood blood

(You Will) Set the World on Fire

Midnight in the Village

Seeger lights the candles

From Bitter End to Gaslight

Baez leaves the stage

Ochs takes notes

When the black female and guitar

Burn collectively warm in rage

You've bought what it takes

You say too much

Oh you will set the world babe

You will set the world on fire

I can work the scene and

I can see the magazines

I can hear the nation

I can hear the kingdom cry

You will set the world babe

You will set the world on fire

You will set it on fire

Kennedy would kill for the lines that you've got written

Van Ronk says to Bobby "she's the next real thing"

Crouched in the half light, screaming like a banshee

You're in the boat babe, we're in the water

You say too much

Oh you will set the world babe

You will set the world on fire

I can work the scene and

I can see the magazines

I can hear the nation

I can hear the nation cry

You will set the world babe

You will set the world on fire

You will set it on fire

Oh you will set the world babe

You will set the world on fire

Oh I can work the scene and

I can see the magazines

I can hear the nation

I can hear the country cry

You will set the world babe

You will set the world on fire

You will set it on fire

Oh you will set the world babe

You will set the world on fire

I can work the scene and

I can see the magazines

Oh I can hear the nation

I can hear the state cry

You will set the world babe

You will set the world on fire

You will set it on fire

You Feel So Lonely You Could Die

No one ever noticed you

Moving via the dark

Leaving slips of paper

Somewhere in the park

Hidden from your friends

Stealing all they knew

Love is thrown in airless rooms

Then vile rewards for you

And I'm gonna tell, yes, I've gotta tell

Gotta inform the matters you've got said

When you're talking in the dark

And I'm gonna inform the matters you've got done

When you're taking walks through the park

Some night on a thriller street

Will come a silent gun

You've acquired a unsafe heart

You stole their trust, their moon, their sun

They'll come such assassin's needle

On a crowded train

I guess you experience so lonely you should die

Buildings filled with people

Landscape stuffed with wrath

Grey concrete city

Rain has wet the street

I want to see you clearly

Before you close the door

A room of bloody history

You made sure of that

I can see you as a corpse striking from a beam

I can study you like a book

I can experience you falling

I hear you moaning in your room

Oh, see if I care

Oh, please, please make it soon

Walls have got you cornered

You've obtained the blues, my friend

And people do not like you

But you will depart besides a sound, barring an end

Hopefully it will shine on you

Death on my own shall love you

I thought you experience so lovely you ought to die

(I sense so lonely) you could die

You experience so lonely you should die

Heat

Then we saw

Mission is dark

Trapped between the rocks

Blocking the waterfall

The songs of dust

The world would end

The night time was once constantly falling

The peacock in the snow

And I tell myself,

I do not comprehend who I am

And I inform myself,

I don't understand who I am

My father ran the prison

My father ran the prison

I can only love you

By hating him more

That's not the truth,

It's too large a word

He believed

That love is theft

Love and war,

The theft of love

And I tell myself,

I do not be aware of who I am

And I tell myself,

I do not be aware of who I am

My father ran the prison

My father ran the prison

But I am a seer, I am a liar

I am a seer, but I am a liar

My father ran the prison

My father ran the prison

So She

For the useful man

Who suffers gloom

So slow

Eyes had been stolen

For her

A sleeping sky

Takes the moon

So slow

I would slide away

Further out to sea

Further out to sea

So she

She saw me smile

Feeling like

I'd in no way been

She saw me smile

Feeling like I'd never been

In love

Feeling like I'd never been

The solely one and all alone

The solely one and all alone

I'll Take You There

Today, these days is the 1st of May

Everything round us

Everything a lie

Your hearts beating fast

As we race through the dark

Past the surely desirable people

Who do what they're told

What will be my name

In the USA?

Hold my hand and

I'll take you there

Who will I become

In the USA?

Hold my hand and

I'll take you there

Sophie and Lev are running away

These are the days

The days of gloom

Lev can't smile and Sophie cannot sing

A mile to the future

Where the following day is king

What will be my name

In the USA?

Hold my hand and

I'll take you there

Who will I become

In the USA?

Hold my hand and

I'll take you there

I don't need to know

Know where you are

Only that you are

Safe in this world

Then I'll be content

To get on with my life

Eat, drink and sleep

Look up at the stars

What will be my name

In the USA?

Hold my hand and

I'll take you there

Who will I become

In the USA?

Hold my hand and

I'll take you there

What will be my name

In the USA?

Hold my hand and

I'll take you there

Who will I become

In the USA?

Hold my hand and

I'll take you there

listsocial mediahealthbook reviews
Like

About the Creator

mukesh jaiswar

you are tite then you can try your future bright

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.