Lifehack logo

The Lifehack That Changed My Life

How a simple trick helped me to save time, money, and stress

By gunasekaran vrPublished about a year ago 3 min read
The Lifehack That Changed My Life
Photo by Matt Ragland on Unsplash

I used to be a very busy person. I worked long hours, had a lot of commitments, and never seemed to have enough time to do everything I wanted to do. I was also always stressed out, feeling like I was never able to catch up.

One day, I was talking to a friend about my problems. She told me about a lifehack that she had heard about. It was a simple trick, but she said it had made a big difference in her life.

The trick was to start each day by writing down three things that you wanted to accomplish. It could be anything, big or small. The important thing was to focus on what you wanted to achieve, and to make a plan for how you were going to do it.

I decided to give it a try. The next morning, I woke up and wrote down three things that I wanted to accomplish that day. I set some realistic goals for myself, and I made a plan for how I was going to achieve them.

I was surprised to find that it actually worked! I was able to accomplish all three of my goals, and I felt a sense of accomplishment that I hadn't felt in a long time.

I continued to use this life hack every day, and it soon became a habit. It helped me to stay focused, to avoid procrastination, and to get more done in less time.

It also helped me to reduce stress. When I knew what I needed to do, and when I had a plan for how I was going to do it, I felt less stressed out. I wasn't constantly worrying about what I had to do, and I was able to relax and enjoy my life more.

This life hack has made a big difference in my life. It has helped me to save time, money, and stress. If you're looking for a way to improve your life, I highly recommend giving it a try.

Here are some additional tips to make this lifehack even more effective:

Make sure that your goals are specific, measurable, achievable, relevant, and time-bound. This will help you to stay focused and motivated.

Break down large goals into smaller, more manageable tasks. This will make them seem less daunting and more achievable.

Schedule time in your day to work on your goals. This will help you to stay on track and make sure that you're making progress.

Reward yourself for achieving your goals. This will help you to stay motivated and make the most of this life hack.

By following these tips, you can make the most of this life hack and improve your life in many ways.

Here are some examples of how this lifehack can be used in different areas of your life:

At work: You can use this life hack to set goals for yourself, such as completing a project, meeting a deadline, or learning a new skill.

In school: You can use this life hack to set goals for yourself, such as studying for a test, completing a paper, or participating in a class activity.

In your personal life: You can use this life hack to set goals for yourself, such as exercising, cooking a healthy meal, or spending time with loved ones.

No matter what area of your life you're looking to improve, this life hack can help you to get more done and reduce stress. So what are you waiting for? Give it a try today!

how to

About the Creator

gunasekaran vr

I write captivating stories that will transport you to another world. Follow me for a wild ride!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    gunasekaran vrWritten by gunasekaran vr

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.