Lifehack logo

The cycle goes around and around

Life never stops

By Shays_creations homemade cardsPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like
Hand colored

The cycle never ends we go day to day living to provide needs. Needs for ourselves as well as our loved ones. There are times when we can manage the ups and downs of life. Others we need a helping hand. Everyone has a role in providing care at some time in our lives. The young want to grow old and wise. The old grow to a stage of being youn in needs. While wiser with age. How many times have we shared a warm and loving story from a senior over tea and cookies? it is one of lifes loving times I enjoy the little things in life.

As you begin your life you are at the point of care and love from adults. At times many of us don't know the proper way to manage our new routine. When I started parenting I did not have a handbook. Nor was I looking for one. I kind of drove my family Dr insane. He told me to put out a table for my daughter. Carrots, tomatoes, etc and let her nibble free will. It worked like a charm. Cheese and milk were on the table as well as grapes from time to time.

My daughter is a health care provider suffering extreme pain. I am a single mother who suffers in the same way. I have fibromyalgia, arthritis, bipolar disorder along with depression issues that seem never ending. I learned the hard way through the worst pain anyone could endure. You might have one person you really don't like. We don't have to use hate. Just really dislike. I would not wish that pain on them either.

Recently, I took a toll on what I was eating and drinking. I had to find the triggers for my extreme torture. I quickly learned sugar was the one thing that I had to reduce. I went through a truly hard battle because I love candy. The one downside to learning about this was also learning about citrus. I love grapefruit but it just about killed me. No I won't touch it again. Not ever.

Along my journey I learned another favorite was out of my shopping cart forever. I learned it was contributing to the pain in my knee where I suffer gout. It was a matter of time before I figured out health is priceless. As a young girl loving soda and snicker bars. I never knew fun was so deadly. I have been asked by many how I did what I did to turn my health around. I reduced sugar to the best of my ability. I work hard not to drink more than 12 grams in any form.

I won't lie because what on earth would it get me. Nothing. I keep trying to get my daughter to reduce her sugared drinks below 12 grams of sugar. I know the struggle trust me. I am not going to act like my struggle was not real. I learned the worst way that the liquor store was not my desired place to be. I miss wine like someone would miss water. I don't ever plan to put a sip in my mouth again. I won't lie when I got up on that treadmill and ran a min. I could have cried inside. I did root for myself to will that again.

I have no right to parent anyone's child. The only child I will parent is one left in my care. Sugar is not on the menu here for that child. I have not become scrooge I know everyone needs a little sugar. I do enjoy coffee a little just not as I once did. No child around me will ever get a sip of soda. Not ever. You won't find it in my shopping cart for a social event either. A little change can preserve our health.

If you want to preserve someone's life. Change your shopping habits today. If your in control of shopping your in control of the one thing that is most important. Thank you for reading this far. shays_creations

health
Like

About the Creator

Shays_creations homemade cards

I am a mover and a shaker in life. I am a homebody with love. I am a helper of many but I need to work on more selfcare. I am addicted to greeting cards so shays_creations is my life and soul. Times are so hard I am just thankful.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.