Lifehack logo

Sports & Entertainment

All levels welcome, but a few pointers to try and keep you in good spirits throughout the class: - Don't be afraid to ask us if something is out of place or not. The instructors will be there to help you. If you arrive late, feel free to skip the warm up and warm up. You will still need to do some proper stretching and core work before class. When you arrive to class, please bring a towel, water, and your mat. Also, please bring your mat and towel, as well as your ID. If you feel uncomfortable, please leave your mat and towel out to rest. Place them in your bag and bring them to class.

By dineshPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

All levels welcome. These classes focus on delivering tools to help you understand your body and its limitations within each pose so that you find your best self as unique as it may be, within each pose. The instructors will hold space for students to find themselves within each pose. These classes highlights a series and sequence of poses, explores the why behind the pose and your unique body within each pose. All classes ends by cooling your body with a deep relaxation. All levels welcome. These classes focus on delivering tools to help you understand your body and its limitations within each pose so that you find your best self as unique as it may be, within each pose.

The Institute of Yoga Technology (IYT) was founded in 1970 and has evolved into a world leader in the field of bodywork. IYT was established to teach and grow in the awareness of the body and mind. We are located at 1045 North 5th Street, Suite 110 in the historic Old City of St. Louis, Missouri. Our goal is to provide a safe, welcoming, and healing environment for our students to practice and grow. A yoga practice should never be a chore. We all need to allow our body to free, free from limitations. Our students are constantly learning and are often in constant need of healing.

The biggest thing you can do to improve your health and fitness. Our signature class. We combine the best elements of cardio, strength, flexibility and conditioning into a fun, flowing experience. Expect to burn over 500 calories and build strength and stamina. This class will challenge your cardio fitness and will also get your blood flowing as you move around the room. You will take a class in the order listed and then move on to the next one without the need for a break. The best way to improve your cardiovascular and muscular endurance. This class is a great way to get a quick burn with an increased muscle mass and a toned body. This class is a combination of both the beginner and intermediate levels.

Advanced Practice Pilates: Advanced Pilates Reformer, Pilates Chair, Pilates Triangle. Pilates Exercises are performed at a pace that is optimal for your strength and flexibility. Please arrive at least 10 minutes early to reserve a spot. Advanced Pilates Reformer - A progressive level class that builds strength, flexibility, balance, and coordination. Pilates Chair - A progressive level class that builds strength, flexibility, balance, and coordination. Pilates Triangle - A progressive level class that builds strength, flexibility, balance, and coordination with a heavier load & more challenging poses. All levels, beginners welcome.

The Green Moon is an organic health company based in Nashville TN that has been serving the community since 2001. Our mission at Green Moons Health & Wellness is simple; to provide safe and quality services via our entire product portfolio including nutritional supplements, yoga, physical therapy and fitness equipment, personal training, dance classes - even baby products!

The R&B Impact crew is an elite dance team from Seattle, Washington founded in 2011. We have been performing together since 2012 when we learned how beautiful the community of dancers was after going our separate ways at high school dances. This year we are now continuing our journey around this planet helping others live their dreams through education, performance art & creativity. See what inspires us here!I teach a variety of yoga styles, including back-to-basics, Vinyasa, Prenatal, and Yin. I love being able to help my students learn and practice a new yoga practice that will help them live a mindful and empowered life. I am a certified yoga teacher with several certifications including Vinyasa, Hatha, Restorative, and Iyengar. I am also a certified personal trainer through the American Council on Exercise, and a certified personal trainer through the National Academy of Sports Medicine. I love teaching yoga, and I love living in the Bay Area!

There is no better teacher, coach, therapist, teacher, or teacher/student relationship than a relationship with yourself. I am constantly learning and exploring how to create a more conscious yoga practice. I am a strong advocate of yoga, and a proponent of yoga community. I also love to cook, cook, cook, so you know, I have a good cookbook to help you with your yoga practice! I teach a variety of yoga styles and am passionate about teaching the Pilates Method, Vinyasa Flow, and a variety of yoga nidra styles. I love to collaborate with my students, and am a confident leader.

I am a certified yoga teacher, yoga instructor trainer, and certified yoga teacher trainer. I have taught for many years in various settings: schools, workshops, private and corporate retreats. From the beginning I always knew I wanted to do something that would build community in the classroom and help students to find their own sense of empowerment and self-care. I've made a career (and a career path) out of helping people feel less alone.

This is where I draw my inspiration. I'm a creator. I embrace the power and beauty of the human form. I strive to empower women to be strong, conscious and powerful in their bodies. I'm a yoga teacher, a founder of Body Positive Yoga and a lifelong student of my own body. I train yoga teachers and studio owners how to create accessible and equitable spaces for wellness and liberation. I also coach with human beings who want to build unshakable confidence and learn to live without shame or apology in the bodies they have today. This is where I draw my inspiration. I'm a creator. I embrace the power and beauty of the human form.

My purpose is to create beautiful and empowering yoga spaces that foster self-discovery, self-care and empowerment. I challenge myself to live a simple lifestyle, to be kind to people and to be kind to myself. I love the diversity and the variety in nature and the way we connect with one another. I’m passionate about my practice and teaching. I’m fascinated with yoga, meditation, the body, and relationships. I’m pretty much a perfectionist.

My name is Alexandra and I am an artist working towards raising awareness about women's empowerment within their work, through art. For more about me please visit www.-maddyspace.com. About Maddies Studio I was inspired by watching my daughter play with the latest wearable technology at Walmart.

I'm excited to launch my coaching and yoga company Body Positive Yoga in 2017. My first studio is located in downtown Durham, NC. The space is spacious, clean and beautiful. We offer a diverse mix of yoga, meditation, strength training and yoga therapy. Our studio is located near Davis Square Mall in downtown Durham. We offer private and semi-private sessions and workshops for all levels of practice. We also offer weekly workshops. Our philosophy is to provide students fresh perspectives on yoga, meditation, and life. We have a variety of classes that welcome all levels of practice. Please check out our website for details on everything we do.

health
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.