Lifehack logo

Posh Sidekick Vs PosherVA

Which automated selling tool will help you sell more on Poshmark?

By Emily WeissPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
Like

It is that time of the year when everyone begins clearing out their closets, getting rid of the old, and bringing in the new, myself included. I made an amazing effort last year to mostly shop second-hand, in an effort to help the environment. I shopped on Poshmark, Plato’s Closet, and thrift stores across the United States (the thrift stores out west are amazing, FYI). Now I find myself packing up to travel again and in need of getting rid of a whole lot of things that I have not worn in a few years. I began posting on Poshmark to make a few extra dollars and clearly realized how tedious it was to be resharing and posting every day.

I had heard about two automated sites that helped free up some of your time: Posh Va and Posh Sidekick. Both offered free trials, and I figured I would give them a try.

Posh Sidekick:

Posh Sidekick was the first one I tried. It offered a seven-day trial, automatic sharing and following, and much more. My favorite add-on was that it removed the background image from pictures. I couldn’t figure out how to upload pictures from the site, so after it removed the background, I would screenshot the picture and upload it on Poshmark myself.

In the 7 days, I sold 5 items, almost an item a day, and I was hooked. It shared so much that it qualified me for Poshmark’s Ambassador program. Also, because I was selling so much, it helped motivate me to post more and more items. Does anyone else hate taking pictures to upload on Poshmark?

It would also automatically offer a 10% discount and discounted shipping to people who had liked your items. All of this came on an app that I was able to download on my phone.

Cons: After the 7-day free trial, it costs $30 a month. As someone who isn’t selling that much on Poshmark, that was a pretty high cost. Certain functions didn’t always work on the app (the upload after you removed the background). I would sometimes get notifications that I sold something when I didn’t. Overall, no real complaints.

Posher VA:

My trial on Posh Sidekick was coming to an end, and after watching a YouTube video by a woman who sells on Poshmark, I discovered PosherVA. This was the system she used, and I was excited because this one provided a 2-week free trial. The price was also only $25 after that, still high for someone just trying to get rid of a few things, but lower than Posh Sidekick.

I tried it for two weeks, and I really struggled with it. It didn’t provide an app, like Posh Sidekick; instead, I had to download an extension for my computer. Also, if I wanted it to do anything, I had to put in times to share and so much information.

I quickly discovered that the program didn’t work if my computer was off, or my computer went idle. I had my computer set to go to sleep after 5 minutes of inactivity. So basically, this extension was never running. If I did want it to run, I would need to go in manually and select start. This was way more work than I wanted.

Pros: I talked about a lot of cons. Overall; I did sell more than if I was just sharing manually. I sold 3 items in two weeks. They claim there will be an app coming soon. I think the app would solve so many issues. A two-week free trial is also wonderful.

Overall

Posh Sidekick is the way to go, but honestly, do what I did and try them both. Maybe start with PosherVA and slowly upload all your items. That way, at the end of the two weeks, when you are ready to try Posh Sidekick, you will have all your items uploaded, and you will hopefully be able to clear out the rest of your closet in those 7 days.

Also, Posh Sidekick did a Martin Luther King Day special for $25 a month. So, if you did want to try it out for a full month, maybe wait until a holiday.

I believe my referral link will get you 10 percent off your first month as well.

Links

Poshmark — Referral Code -Erweiss10

Posh Sidekick - Referral Code -192813

product reviewclothing
Like

About the Creator

Emily Weiss

Traveler trying to change the world

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.