Lifehack logo

New York or NO WHERE

My fantasy dream house

By Connie Rodriguez Published 4 years ago 4 min read
1
Custom handmade Brazilian furniture

If i had Bobby Berk as my fairy godmother and, he literally said you can have any type of house you want I would literally reincarnate pieces from my top five favorite dream homes and just mimic certain things from each home. Don’t get me wrong i love a modern home but I also love love culture! To me it’s not necessarily the most expensive piece of furniture or the most expensive house. Its the details, the little things that makes a house, mansion, condo, apartment a home. I love to feel a sense of warmness. One things for certain is I’ve always wanted a book shelf with the sliding ladder where I would be able to ru around and play in my library if I had that unlimited budget. To me its all about sentimental value. Since I’m an Aries the best gifts we recieved in life weren’t of high cost but of deep value. All my fellow Aries! Did i nail it rite on the head or what? That’s what I thought! For us (Aries) we don’t need expensive we need value and lots of it. My house would completely be a penthouse condo with lots of outdoor area. The thing with me is that its either New York or NOWHERE! I love my home.(That being nyc). If you’re a real New Yorker you know that were the most resilient people, city, and characters. Oh how i love my city. But that being said I would have multiple terraces but it wouldn’t be as modern as most New York penthouse apartments are. It would have that cozy feeling and the walls would def be multiple different colors depending on the room you walk into. I would have a 3 floor penthouse because i like a lot of space but too much space makes me feel lonely. And as far as rooms! Ugh i would have a full library and along with that library I would have my own music floor. My music floor would consist of an entire jam session rehearsal room where I would be able to vocal practice and just vibe out with my band. I would have an entire set up of string instruments, a grand piano, keyboards, guitars both electric and acoustic. The whole nine yards! I would have everything floor to ceiling and it would be overlooking the entire city and part of Central Park. I would have an entire fully equipped state of the art studio system put in as well. Along with an entire empty dance rehearsal room where id be able to work out because it would be part of the built in privat gym (fully equipped?duh!)I want to be able to do whatever I want creatively when I want creatively. That’s honestly my life dream. The first floor would have an entire arcade room along with a basketball court and a fully sauna. I would want round the clock masseuses on call as well as a personal chef that would come to the house whenever i am too busy to cook or just am annoying the fruits of my labor with my loved ones. There would be about 7 master guest suite rooms that would be all canopy beds or definitely amazing bed frames that have high head boards and all the best mattresses and pillow cases sheets and comforters that would all be silk. Every bedroom would have A different theme to it but my master bedroom will be so cozy completely white nudes and cream colors with some black and grey tones. I would have all heated marble floors and the bathroom would be in each room along with a custom walk in closet for every room. Let’s be serious guys New York is one of the most saturated places! But a girl needs to put her shoes somewhere. I would have a large tub that id be able to enjoy baths and a built inn jacuzzi tub as well. The sink would be the sink that never leaks and is complet’s granite. The warmth my home would have with every color every piece of furiture every pillow, blanket, etc...that would be put into this home wouldn’t be just about luxury. It would be about making New York always fit into my every day. Last but not least i would want an infinity pool exclusively made for me on the thrid floor of my dream home. I‘ll get all that and more one day soon. This is also my manifestion affirmation for the night. I hope you can picture in your head all of the details and value and deep sentimate rather than everything havi to do with the ”most expensive things.”

Infinity pool

Clear grand piano
Custom wallpaper

house
1

About the Creator

Connie Rodriguez

I’m a singer songwriter as well as model actress just looking for ways to excel my career and be better every day. Currently getting my masters in digital marketing and living in nyc

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.