Lifehack logo

How to Build a Cat Tree for Big cats

cat tree for big cat

By Aftab VAUPublished 12 months ago 4 min read
Like
How to Build a Cat Tree for Big cats
Photo by Madalyn Cox on Unsplash

There are a few things you should be aware of if you want to build a cat tower for your big cat. When my cat was younger and more spirited than it is now, I used to adore it. He used to run around and leap all over the house, chasing everything. But as he grew bigger, he became a little less active, so I needed to figure out how to get him the activity that his body was used to. I have a strong attachment to my pet and want to provide for his requirements. Additionally, I want to prevent my drapes from being pulled down and my furnishings from being scratched, I decided to buy a cat tower for my pet at that point.

There were several various cat trees available when I entered the local pet shop. But the rates they were asking were astronomical! Even though I adore my cat, I am unable to spend several hundred dollars on cat furnishings. I tossed my keys on the sofa as I entered my home feeling a little bummed. My cat did not chase after them this time, so he must have sensed my emotions.

At that point, I decided to check online to see how much a cat tree cost. Even though the costs I discovered were generally the same or only slightly higher, I still could not manage to purchase one. Now that I didn't have a cat tree for my cat to play on and exercise on, I was even more disappointed.

For a little while longer, I continued searching the internet for rebates and other discounts on cat trees. Despite searching for "discount cat trees," "cat tree sales," and other keywords, I was unsuccessful. That is when I found a website that could help me to make a cat tree for my big cat.

I initially believed that there was no way in the world that I would be able to construct a cat tree, but as I got into perusing the cat tree plans that I had obtained, I discovered that it was actually a little simpler than I had anticipated. As I went through the detailed directions and examined the pictures that illustrated what each stage should have looked like, I gradually gained more and more confidence that I could complete this task.

I quickly moved on to the sections that contained the plan I was searching for after realizing after finishing the first plan that it was a tree for a smaller-sized cat. I could construct a large cat structure like this for my cat. It had carpeting, was 5 feet tall, and had two scratching poles for my cat to use to hone his talons. Now I was excited! Then I began to consider how much the supplies would cost.

I reasoned that cat trees must be expensive to produce because they sell for a high price everywhere I checked. I was happily surprised to find a chapter in the book that explained how I could cut costs on the supplies I required. Even some items I already had laying around my flat were mentioned to me. I could no longer control my enthusiasm, and I was eager to get going right away.

After all was said and done, building a cat tower for my big cat only took me a few hours. It was easy once I collected all the resources I required and began obliging the instructions. I honestly had a great time doing it, and I'm confident that my cat will adore it for a very long time. I advise constructing your own cat tree if you have a large cat like mine and want to be able to make one that is big enough for him to play on. The ideas are simple to follow, you can save a ton of money, and it will be a lot of joy to do something for both you and your cat.

Perhaps you can visit HERE to buy wonderful cat trees. I bet it you love it.

********

Disclaimer: This post is intended to some earning and learning. Thanks for reading.

Looking for interesting online product visit here>>>

Click here for Surprise!!!

#aftabvau

how tohousegardencrafts
Like

About the Creator

Aftab VAU

Like to read and write. and love to gather knowladge as much as i can...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.