Lifehack logo

How to batch create content in one day and write 12 articles

Useful tips and tricks for me

By CiprianPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

A woman lying on the bed and working on a laptop. She has one leg in the air. She smiles. The bed and background are white and she is wearing white. Very minimalist photo. Photo by Tim Samuel of Pexels

Whether you want to increase blog output or meet contract requirements, learning how to mass-produce content is a big part of becoming a professional writer. Mass production allows you to take time off from writing and hone your skills as needed.

[Proof] as the person who recently wrote 12 articles on April 30th, I have a great strategy for creating content. I don't recommend writing 12 articles a day, but the strategy is solid for anyone looking to stack up content.

# 1. Create a versatile article summary that can be used on any occasion

If you read the work of your favorite bloggers, you'll notice that their articles all follow a similar pattern. This is because these people are professional writers and then set up a system to keep up with the high demand for their writing.

My outline is as follows. We'll start with an introduction to let our readers know what's covered in this article. Then break the article into three or four separate related topics to understand your point. Nice Editor of Start It Up [Hello Elizabeth Dover] suggested that the article should be closed in the "Final Thoughts" section in order to put it together. This is very effective for me.

I use this outline on many different platforms. I use it in this article, roughly follow the newsbreak restaurant review, and follow the same pattern for Fiverr's ghostwriter clients.

# 2. Take responsibility for the watch

I'm not measuring myself because I'm writing this article for fun now. A timer is required on the day of batch production of content. I use a timer to make sure the rough draft is ready within 30 minutes. Thirty minutes may seem incredibly short to some, but it works for me.

My restaurant review of news breaks is my most stacked work and I follow the same template every time. I can take a picture in advance and easily write a complete article in 30 minutes. And sometimes, if I'm really fast, I can edit it before the timer expires. Take responsibility for your watch, whether your article is 30 minutes or 3 hours. Take a break, stretch, and drink water or tea. However, do not answer the phone or watch TV. Focus on the task at hand and take some time later.

If you force yourself to write, then you will be incredibly accomplished and proud.

# 3. Practice progress

After reading this article, I don't want anyone to think that I can [or should] write 12 articles in a day. I had to write these articles because I wanted to postpone the contract significantly and pay next month. I've been accumulating content for months and know my skills. However, I think the ability to create content in batches is a great ability. You can post your work on days you don't want to write or on days you don't want to write. It helps you build momentum for your writing career while you pursue other activities. You can stay ahead of the game by waiting for multiple articles to be released on your deck.

"Shoot the moon. If you miss it, it will land between the stars. – Norman Vincent Peale

The goal is to batch produce 5 items, and if you can only complete 3 then you will have 3 more than if you weren't trying to batch produce. I'm not proud to stack 12 items when you'll be happy with the three. Please be kind to yourself. Stack a reasonable amount of items and be happy with the number of items you will end up with.

Final idea

Creating batch content is a great way to create a work-life balance as a writer. You can set aside a specific amount of time to write your articles, and then you have the rest of the day to devote to promoting your work and your day job if you have one.

I needed to batch twelve articles because I took two weeks off from a particular client`s order to focus on my other writing projects. It`s all about priorities.

Batch content creation is a valuable skill to possess if you ever cut your deadlines a bit too close. Having a plan and a strategy to follow that plan will help you if you need to finish a handful of articles in a hurry. This strategy can also be applied to other non-writing tasks in everyday life.

list
Like

About the Creator

Ciprian

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Ciprian is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.