Lifehack logo

How Do You Seek/Find Answers To Your Questions

Here's my story and I hope this gives an insight to you

By Ganesh KuduvaPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

How do you generally seek/find answers to your questions?

In my childhood days, I used to talk to my parents.

As I grew up, I used to discuss with my siblings.

As I went to college and higher education, I used to discuss it with my friends.

In my professional life, I used to discuss with my colleagues, bosses, and mentors.

After all that, I started reading books to seek answers to my questions as a discovery process.

I then used meditation as a way to seek answers to my questions.

Later came running, as a way to discover or seek answers to my questions.

In all these, I found a pattern.

That pattern is, if you practice something deep enough, that practice in itself will start showing you the way to the answers.

I know, you are looking for an example.

Here it is.

As I ran more and more, I asked the question to myself, "Why am I running so much and what am I getting out of it"

Some of the initial answers were

"to become healthier",

"having a sustainable lifestyle habit",

"to live younger as long as I live" and so on.

As I further continued my practice with running, the deeper I could go inside me.

I realized I was seeking the answer to the purpose of my life if there is any.

I always knew realizing my full potential was always one answer to that bigger question.

But I kept asking myself how do I do that? What is the best way?

Then came the answer and that is "while I try to realize my full potential in this life, I should do that through serving people"

And then the question was, what do I do and how do I serve people?

And then, came the answer that I should start serving people in running and I should help others with the ability to run, so they can earn their health through running as I did.

Because I considered running such a blessing for me, I wanted to pass on the same to others around me.

That's how my running coaching started in 2017.

Over the years, as I worked with people, I discovered that the purpose of my life started coming clearer.

While some people may like running as a sport, I cannot expect everyone to like running.

Then, the purpose started becoming bigger which was to give overall health and well-being to people through my profession.

Hence I started focusing to equip myself with knowledge, skill, and practice.

I did certifications in Yoga, Running, Nutrition, and Weight Management. Because I have found learning systematically is one of the great ways to get started and it is like a head start before you take a huge leap into it.

And then, started practicing by serving people.

I know, I have a long way to go in my vision of serving people in health and wellness.

But my biggest takeaway is that you should practice more, to discover the answers to your questions.

Spending time consistently by practicing in things that are interesting to you, can unleash you in new dimensions. It can push you to get into zones where you will never go otherwise.

Your practice platform could be anything.

For me, it used to be running and writing has become an addition, lately.

It could be drawing, teaching, dancing, or something else.

As a famous quote goes,

"The answers are not told. They come when you have spent enough time practicing for what you want the answers for"

#seeking #discover #writer #author #ganeshkuduva

how to
Like

About the Creator

Ganesh Kuduva

LinkedIn Top Voice | Founder - Runner Forever | Health & Wellness Coach | Author of BE A RUNNER FOREVER (Available on Amazon) | Corporate H&W Speaker | Follow me for posts on Health and Life Skills (www.runner-forever.com)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.