Lifehack logo

“Help from relatives for sufferers from depression-e-book lets go

I will convey to you what has proven itself after 23 years of experience.....

By pomichPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Relatives and friends who are confronted with the topic “depression” for the first time often intuitively do many things to help, which are well-intentioned but do more harm than help to the person affected.

I let you, as a relative, see through the eyes of your sufferer and learn how you can help really well and effectively.

The mistakes of relatives.

Most people do not consider the mental changes in someone affected to be an illness. They see it as a kind of “sag” as a result of too much work, a broken relationship, etc. And from this follows the widespread assumption that the suddenly changed person can overcome his problem through effort, perseverance, through “forcing yourself to do something”.

Depression is an illness! Put simply, this illness is caused by a metabolic disorder in the brain. A person with a broken leg cannot suddenly walk again by “pulling himself together a bit more”, which is often expected from those around depression patients.

Anyone who has never experienced depression firsthand cannot usually imagine how someone affected feels without comprehensive information. I’ll let you understand depression from a sufferer’s perspective. This is the basis for being able to help properly and effectively.

Five important reasons why the book will help you

The book is based on my experiences since 2008 in helping other affected people and their relatives.

It also contains my sometimes painful experiences of how relatives and friends behaved towards me when I was suffering from depression myself.

I’ll let you get the depression right. With the knowledge imparted, it is possible for you to actually put yourself in the position of an affected person relatively well.

The book is not a “crash course in psychotherapy”. Methods and rules that have been tried and tested in practice are shown, which primarily relate to the home environment and everyday life of the person concerned. You can apply this very easily once you understand the nature of this illness.

The book is also not a hodgepodge with lots of “clever tips” on all sorts of mental disorders and upsets. The world already has enough books of this kind. Like “My Friend”, “I Can Help” is specifically tailored to pronounced depression, which unfortunately is becoming more and more common (see also the FAQs on the start page and the excerpts).

Frequently a

sked questions (FAQ)

There are different types of depression and burnout. Who are your books aimed at concretely?

My symptoms are actually not as you described them. Can the books still help me?

Can I rely on the book “My Friend” to make me recover?

The prices for the eBOOKs when buying as a new customer are quite low. Do I get a subscription or something like that?

I bought “My Friend” because I’m scared of going to a psychiatrist.

I would like to shop anonymously at OKREH MEDIA. Do I have to give my name?

I would like to return my purchased book.

You are neither a doctor nor a naturopath. Why should i trust you?To your book as a sufferer.

  • I will convey to you what has proven itself after 23 years of experience. In one book especially for you as a sufferer of depression, and another especially for you as a relative or friend. so click here to buy now

tech
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.