Lifehack logo

Health Is The Greatest Wealth

Time to be grateful

By Sahil PatelPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
Health Is The Greatest Wealth
Photo by Boxed Water Is Better on Unsplash

Health is an important factor in our life. I have started doing yoga about a month ago. I was doing it before but only on an occasional basis. However, I decided to make it a routine.

After trying it regularly for a month, I started seeing a lot of differences in my body, mood, and on my productiveness.

Maintaining a regular yoga practice can provide physical and mental health benefits.

The one important thing I noticed in my behavior is, I became very angry if some small thing went wrong. After practicing regular yoga, my mind became calmer. I can handle difficult situations by being calm. Yoga will give you mental clarity and calmness. It will overall improve thoughts, memory, attention, and mental health.

It improves the flexibility of your body. Besides, there are many physical benefits of yoga. If you never tried yoga before, then I would highly recommend you to start doing it.

Sometimes, we took our bodies for granted. We don’t care much about how our body is behaving every day. We have to notice how our body and mind are regulating every day. Our body and mind are connected. If you are not physically fit, then it will affect your mind and your productivity.

Never take your health for granted.

If you have good health, you can achieve anything in this world.

“Your Health Is Your Wealth.”

You can make wealth by good health but you can never make wealth without health.

“When health is absent, wisdom cannot reveal itself, art cannot manifest, strength cannot fight, wealth becomes useless, and intelligence cannot be applied.” – Herophilus

If you don’t have good health, nothing is important. Money, skills, talent, and art, everything becomes useless.

We should be grateful for having good health.

Here’s a short gratitude note.

Dear God,

I am grateful to you for giving me good health. I am not the wealthiest man on the earth, but I am glad that I am healthy. Some people suffer from life-threatening diseases. Some people don’t have much time to live.

On the other side, we are taking our health for granted. I promise to look after my health. I will never take my health for granted. I will enjoy every day of my life because I can breathe, I can walk, I can talk, I can jump and I can see this world with my beautiful eyes.

“Health is a priceless wealth. Invest while you can.” – Bryant McGill

I don’t want to lose my health and fitness because it’s important than money. In the covid-19 pandemic, many people lost their loved ones. Thank you, God, for keeping me and my family safe and for the blessings you have bestowed on my life.

You have provided me with more of everything. You gave me so much, a good family and good health, and the rest I will get by my hard work. Thanks for giving me food, water, and shelter.

“Treat your body like a temple, not a woodshed. The mind and the body work together. Your body needs to be a good support system for the mind and the spirit. If you take good care of it, your body can take you wherever you want to go, with the power and strength and energy and vitality you will need to get there.” – Jim Rohn

Take care of yourself and your health.

Takeaway

If you are not taking care of your health, then it’s time to work on yourself before it’s too late.

Create a healthy schedule for yourself. Do yoga, meditation, and exercise.

Stay healthy and stay fit. I hope you enjoyed the piece.

health
2

About the Creator

Sahil Patel

Writer, poet, blogger and student of life. Want to make world a better place to live by writing. passionate observer and imaginative person.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mika Oka7 months ago

    Self care is a priority

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.