Lifehack logo

Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

Gifts to buy for yourself.

By Ada ZubaPublished 5 months ago 4 min read
Like
Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Christmas is usually the time of giving and receiving. You spend time with family, you sing Christmas carols, you make cookies that fills the house with the smell of gingerbread, you buy presents for everyone in your family or whatever your tradition may be, you celebrate the traditions that you have done every year. I am going to share a tradition that I myself have always done, which is buying myself a present. When I was little, I remember looking around my room and I would pick an item and I would wrap it as best as I could, and I would put my present underneath the tree and that was always the present I looked forward to the most. However, I never grew out of my own tradition. Every year I buy myself something that I would not normally buy. So, here is a list of items that I would get myself and who knows maybe this year you can treat yourself as well to some of these suggestions or even buy a gift for someone similar to me:

I love tea, we have so much tea our house, it was always a staple food growing up. I have a whole shelf just dedicated to the different types of teas we have. Instead of getting me tea, I could really use this:

A tea strainer in shape of a dinosaur! I think that is so much fun!

My husband and I spend a lot of time watching television, which we probably should not watch as much as we do, so a small two-person board gam can go a long way for us to engage in something other than tv. Codenames is a great fun game that keeps you thinking about something other than work.

I sometimes have a hard time falling asleep, and sometimes I like to download an app called Better Sleep, where you can listen to any noise from white noise to pouring rain, however my husband hates it because the music is too distracting, it should have more layers and blah, blah, blah. So I came up with a perfect solution:

There are sometimes essentials that I do get for myself like lip balm, and I find it is hard to get the perfect lip balm, but I finally found the product that I absolutely love and always recommend to anyone, who complains that their lip balm does not last:

Getting white teeth for the perfect family photos can you really help you out. In the grocery stores and department stores these cost a fortune almost, on amazon they are selling for nearly a fraction of the price:

This year, I got myself something that I know I can DIY, but I was curious, so under the tree is this Christmas present waiting for me, the reviews are raving and right now this product is trending:

I love eating cereal so much that my husband makes fun of me, but I love having it on a Saturday morning. Sometimes if you are looking for it, it is cheaper than grocery stores:

This is a gift that would go great in my office and if any of you out there have an office space, but are just too lazy to get up and get coffee from the staff room, this is a great idea to have, and it is affordable as well:

Everyone I know is claiming that this is the best thing that they have in their kitchen, but I know how much I love fried things, I would gain an enormous amount of weight if I had this kitchen gadget, but honestly people are going crazy over this thing called an air fryer. This is the best one on the market because over 1k bought this item and look at them dazzling reviews:

The child in me is screaming because I really want this toy to play with:

Yeah, I know I would probably play with it a few times and then that would be the end, but maybe you do have children and they would have fun this around the house, it is great to keep your children active.

The last thing on my Christmas wishlist is a tiny baby, but only my husband can provide me with that! Anyways, that is the magic list that I know I personally would want. I hope this helps get some ideas flowing through you. I do get commission from these fun links as I am trying out a side hustle! I appreciate the support! yours truly!

-Ada

houselist
Like

About the Creator

Ada Zuba

Hello fellow interweb explorers! I am Ada Zuba. I binge the Netflix shows and just recently Disney plus has been my happy place. I am a creative person with a big love for Disney movies. I hope to one day write and publish a fantasy novel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.