Lifehack logo

Crazy! How to Get Paid to Spend Money?

How to spend money on things like bills, food, gas and yet get paid to do so!

By Popular -BIZPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like

So, have you ever thought about making a buck for spending? Or were you more like me in the past, thinking that money comes and goes, and that's it? But that's so wrong, and let me tell you why.

There is always a way out! My old man used to teach me many things; one of them was gaining control of an outcome that was not in my favor. With that being said, my family at the time was middle class. Not rich, but very blessed, and I thank God for that. So I grew up, got married and now I am the one trying to teach my wife about the knowledge that was passed on to me.

Now, one of the teachings he showed me in his own way of explaining was the question. "Who will you be in the future?" I answered as every kid did "I wanna be like you." My dad just nodded and said, "No, your goal has to be that you will be like me, just better." So with that in mind, he wasn't very stingy when it came to money. He used to say, "When there's money, there's money. When there is not, then there is not." So I started my search to making money, but what better way to make money than spending it?

These four ways, (and I'm sure you can research more ways of doing this) will get you paid for sure. This is called cashback. If I had known I was able to move my money in bills I had to pay in the order I needed to, then I would have had an even greater advantage.

1) This app will get you cashback in major retail stores. What I like to do is set this on my college Chase account since its a college card. Basically, a college card gets no perks since its free. So no APY (at all), no cashback, no rewards, but I do get an overdraft fee of $37. Anyway, after this app downloads, you select "link your card," select who you bank with, and log in to that bank as if it were the bank app itself. Now this app will, from that point on, get you AUTOMATED cashback every time you swipe your regular bank card! I did this, and my wife and I have joint accounts, so when she buys Sonic and I buy 7-Eleven, we both gain rewards for that one account. Also, I love 7-Eleven since they have rewards (a form of cashback) for anything you purchase something, then you get something free. You get to cash out via PayPal or Bitcoin (which I don't care for).

2) This next app actually gets me cashback from receipts, plus they have games and offers and whatnot. Some of them are very useful, so it's worth the download. I mainly use this at work. I buy from 7-Eleven, for example (gas station cards are great too), and get cash back from the first app mentioned rewards and receipts. So I get to eat what I want, get rewarded, yet get paid two more forms of cashback!

3) This is my favorite so far, since unlike the Chase college, this gives you an APY of 2.15%, and if you refer, they give you both 4.30% for that month your referral signs up. But this article is about cashback, so yeah, you get 1% to 2% with referrals. Recently, I paid off my car and rent buying money orders. I got some cashback ready for me at the end of the month.

4) So for this one, I don't have a link, but it is easy to just ask at your local corner stores for any rewards programs they offer. Rewards programs can help you either get free food, gas, or cash back (in rare cases). Trust me, my Uber drivers out there. I know this is super useful for anyone to save up on gas, food, and expenses.

Long story short, this is how I manage my expenses now that I know this.

I go fuel the car (for the sake of not spending much or having other forms of rewards), pull out the rewards gas discount card, and pay with my 1%-2% cashback card. I head over to work; conveniently, my job has a 7-Eleven. I buy something to eat and NEVER forget to use my rewards. Lastly, I take pictures of my receipts. Do my work. Come home, and that is it. Just made about four ways of passive income in a way. I mean, did I do something? Yes. Was this still gonna have to be done? Yes. So to me, its a form of passive income.

If you don't want more free ways to get cashflow, then whatever you do. Don't HIT THIS LINK!

how to
Like

About the Creator

Popular -BIZ

I enjoy showing others what I'm testing to see if it it worth having, using, dowloading, eating, and so on. I am the test subject and these are my results.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.