Lifehack logo

Amazon Kitchen Finds I can't live Without

These 5 things have made my life so much easier

By ErzsébetPublished about a month ago 4 min read

I have a knack for finding those little gems that streamline and organise daily life around the house. If you ever spot me in an organisation and storage store, you'll see me grinning like a kid in a candy shop—because to me, it's simply heaven on earth.

Do my treasured finds always work out? No

Have I maybe developed a slight shopping problem from always buying everything I see? Shh. we’re not talking about that.

But in all seriousness I think I have found some amazing things that I don’t think I could ever live without again.

So here are my 5 favourite kitchen curio’s, gadgets, nick nack and trinkets that I’m never going without again.

1. Chalkboard Labels:

Say goodbye to the days of mysterious containers lurking in the depths of your fridge or pantry. With these Chalkboard Labels, you can easily label everything from jars to Tupperware containers, keeping your kitchen organised and your sanity intact.

To top it all off, they're waterproof and reusable. You’ve decided to store pasta in that jar instead, no worries, just wipe and rewrite until your heart's content. No smudges or mess.

You get 150 labels, so don’t worry if you mess up placing the first couple, and a white chalk pen for easy writing. The embellished design can level up any pantry look.

2. Stretch Reusable Silicone Bowl Wraps:

I’m so tired of fumbling with plastic wrap and other alternatives. I’ve tried so many options from silicon sheets to wax wraps but I found that none of these options were ever great for my lidless bowls. They weren’t the right size, they didn’t fit, and they lost their efficacy over time. So, I just went back to good ol’ reliable plastic wrap while always on the hunt for the next best options.

Then one day it happened, I found my holy grail of bowl covers. These Silicone bowl wraps come in a variety of sizes and they also stretch for that extra snug fit for any bowl. Long lasting, heavy duty they won’t wear out and completely reusable.

I’d love to say that Silicone wraps has eliminated my use of plastic wrap all together, but I have noticed a significant reduction in its use. Instead of buying plastic wrap every couple months, I’m buying it every couple years. So if you want to reduce your plastic and have so many uncovered bowls, make the change.

3. Cutting Board Mats:

I cook, and I mean I cook a lot, all at once!

I’ve always loved to explore new taste and flavours, I even did initial training to become a chef. But over time cooking as a job lost its delight. Cooking every day while working full time just got so stressful. So I turned to bulk meal prep. This was an amazing option for me, still gave me my culinary creativity and I was getting awesome healthy meals on the cheap avoiding those hefty take out bills.

The one thing I was missing from all of this was equipment. I’m usually making 3-4 different meals all at once, cooking bulk serves, prepping veg, meat, dairy, poultry. When I found these cutting boards from Amazon and they were an absolute life saver. Having all these boards allowed me to do everything all at once, while keeping my kitchen safe and clean.

The colour coding and icons made easy work for avoiding cross contamination. Flexible plastic mats made transferring from bench to pot a breeze. Anti skid backing made for a safe and secure cutting experience. Not to mention the fact that they are also BPA-free and dishwasher safe.

These are a must have for any home, so start cooking with confidence knowing that you're keeping your family safe and healthy with these innovative mats!

4. Handheld Milk Frother:

Okay, this one isn’t much of a necessity, but it's something I really enjoy having around.

I don’t have the need to froth milk a lot of the time. I am lactose intolerant, although alt milk is an option, I just generally don’t drink milk. But sometimes, ever since that damned tik tok instant coffee trend I like to indulge myself in a fancy frothy instant coffee delight.

I used to make this by hand, whipping it myself. But ever since I got this bad boy, it has made the whole experience a lot faster, and it's really fun to use. Now I may have bought an indulgent item for use on a fancy coffee I drink once a month, but over the years I’ve found cool other ways to use this bad boy.

  • Whipped cream
  • Beat eggs
  • Foam cocktails
  • Mix salad dressing
  • Thicken soups

Rechargeable so you don’t have to worry about batteries. 3 speed settings so you can achieve your desired frothing effect. And a replaceable versatile whip attachment. So if you wanna bring a little fun into your kitchen grab your frother now.

5. Digital Kitchen Scale:

Precision is key in the kitchen, especially when it comes to baking or portion control. I needed a scale that could ‘measure up’, but also compact so it didn’t take up too much space. This digital kitchen scale was a 'weighty' decision, but it 'balanced' my needs perfectly.

With their back-lit LCD display and accuracy to the nearest gram, these scales take the guesswork out of cooking and baking. Supports 5 different measuring units, tare function and comes with a full battery pack.

It’s sleek stainless steel design and compact size make them a space-saving addition to any kitchen. I will say check for the protective cover when you receive it, for the longest time I thought this scale was blue.

Grab you’re now to make you measured cooking a reality for you.

product reviewhow tohousehealth

About the Creator

Erzsébet

Hi, I'm Erzsébet. I'm a musician, a photographer, a writer, a creator.

I call my self many things and here is where I wan't to share some of them all with you.

YOUTUBE 🎥 | INSTAGRAM 📷

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    ErzsébetWritten by Erzsébet

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.