Lifehack logo

7 DIY Gift ideas to cheer somebody up through lockdown!

These are great gift ideas for somebody who feels rather sad at this difficult time!

By Crazy story writer ✍️ Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
7 DIY Gift ideas to cheer somebody up through lockdown!
Photo by Kira auf der Heide on Unsplash

we all know that a new lockdown has come our way and it’s worse than the first lockdown. I understand that a lot of people are already feeling so down and rather upset about the news considering we have just started a new year!

I feel like we should be looking out for our friends and family during this difficult time and helping them along the way till we get rid of the virus for good!

I think the best way to treat a family member is to give them a hand made treat made by yourself or the children here are some suggestions:

1) Bake some delicious treats.

We all know that food is the trick to most people’s hearts. I believe if I had a sweet treat with me I would have a lovely big smile on my face. Some nice cookies or lovely brownies would do the trick. It would be great to gift wrap them and place them outside the door. I’m sure it will bring a smile to there faces!

2) Write them a letter!

It doesn’t seem like much but it is the little things that count the most. A lovely detailed letter to somebody can mean so much to them and it is bound to put a nice big smile on there face knowing that you care so much!

3) Make some Candles 🕯

During lockdown when we are not able to get outside it’s nice to have that bright candle that you can light everyday which makes your house smell nice. It can really give you a sense of refreshment and deep relaxation. I would highly recommend it as a gift idea and I am sure you will have a lot of fun making it!

4) Make them a memory book!

I would buy a book and fill it full of different photos of you being together and being happy. I feel like letting her look back at the memories will bring the self worth back to her mind and it will make her forget about everything so that she will have the nice big smile on her face again!

5) Make a bath bomb or some soap 🧼

I feel like this is a great idea as everybody is trying to relax at home and who doesn’t love a nice bubble bath. I feel like everybody likes to wind down in the bath or shower and I feel like these lovely gifts would be perfect to bring the energy back in to somebodies life!

6) Get them some chocolates and Gift wrap them in homemade gift paper 🍫 !

I don’t Think you can go wrong with chocolate. Everybody loves it! It’s the nations favourite treat and as soon as they take a bite of it they will be on another planet! I am sure it will make them forget about everything around them and I am sure that they will trurly enjoy the gift!

7) Make a Hamper!

I feel like making them a Hamper with all there favourite things is a great idea. It will be great for your chosen person to have an enjoyable night with the chosen products and realise that there is more to life then just the lockdown! I think she will then be able to acknowledge the sense of live again!

I hope you enjoyed my DIY Gift ideas. I hope you found one that would suit your family member or friend.

I really enjoyed making this content. I appreciate you viewing it and I would appreciate you to show your support to me! I look forward to making more content in the future!

how to
Like

About the Creator

Crazy story writer ✍️

"Captivating minds, one word at a time. 🖋️✨📚 Wordsmith | 🖋️ Writer | 🌟 Storyteller 🌍 Exploring the depths of imagination, I am a passionate writer dedicated to crafting compelling stories that transport readers to new worlds.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.