Lifehack logo

4 Easy Ways to Earn Extra Cash in Your Free Time.

Discover gaming apps and survey panels that can help you make money without leaving your house.

By Alexis KnightPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
4 Easy Ways to Earn Extra Cash in Your Free Time.
Photo by Alexander Mils on Unsplash

As a teenager, I developed a keen interest in discovering effortless ways to earn quick cash. There are moments in life when we may find ourselves strapped for cash, and in need of some extra funds to get by until our next payday. Therefore, I have compiled a list of tried and tested methods that I hope will assist you in accomplishing your financial goals.

MISTPLAY

I'll start with Mistplay since it's one of my favorites. This app allows you to play games for hours on end, while earning points that can be redeemed for gift cards at popular retailers such as Amazon or Tesco. You can even have the funds transferred directly to your Mastercard. As someone who can easily get lost in gaming, downloading this app was a simple decision. The points accumulate quickly, and the exchange rate for points to cash is among the best I've encountered for this type of application. I've been using it occasionally in my free time for the past year, and I can confidently say that I've been able to purchase numerous items on Amazon simply by earning gift cards through Mistplay.

ZOOMBUCKS

If you're comfortable with sharing your personal information and providing your opinion for monetary compensation, Zoombucks is one of the best survey sites I've come across since using Gifthulk during my teenage years.

I've been utilizing Zoombucks for only a month now, answering one to three surveys every other day. With this frequency, I've already nearly earned my third $10 payout to my PayPal account. The surveys can take around 30 minutes each, but typically reward a generous amount of points. Therefore, if you have some spare time to answer questions, you can earn a bit of extra money to purchase things you need.

LIFEPOINTS

Similar to Zoombucks, this app involves taking surveys for compensation. I've been a member of this particular app for several years. Although you must complete a certain number of surveys to earn money, the acceptance rate for surveys is low. However, the most advantageous aspect of this app is that since registering, I have been receiving letters through the mail periodically from Kantar, the company that administers the surveys. Each letter contains a unique code, granting me exclusive access to a specific survey. Of course, you must be willing to share your physical address with the company. The survey typically lasts around 30 minutes, and upon completion, I can select a £10 gift card of my choice. Over the course of the past year, I have received six of these mail-in surveys.

TAPCHAMPS.

This app functions similarly to Mistplay, but I've only been utilizing it for a few months and therefore have not earned as much. The concept is straightforward: play games, earn points, and receive payment. However, I've encountered an issue where certain games don't install correctly on my phone, preventing me from earning points by playing them. Despite this problem, the app boasts a selection of popular games with a favorable exchange rate for points to cash.

And there you have it, two gaming apps and two survey panels that can help you earn a bit of extra cash.

It's important to remember that the amount of money you earn through these methods is directly proportional to the time you spend using each app. While it's not a job, you still need to put effort into earning points to convert into cash.

It's unlikely that you'll become wealthy using these methods, even if you spend all day playing games and taking surveys. So, don't devote all of your time to these activities.

You may think it's a waste of time, but I actually started a small business using the money I earned through these methods.

Best of luck in your quest for extra cash!



how to
1

About the Creator

Alexis Knight

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Chloe Gilholyabout a year ago

    I can’t find Tapchamp and zoombucks on apples App Store.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.