Lifehack logo

10 Simple Habits With Major Life Benefits

10 Simple Habits.

By Paramjeet kaurPublished about a year ago 6 min read
1

I've developed a variety of "good" behaviours over the years. I consider a habit to be beneficial if it makes my life better. A lot has been said about how habits are created.How hard is it? What is the time frame? What is the greatest method for overcoming habits? How do we form new routines?According to my observations, anyone can develop whatever habit they choose. There is only one need, though: Your transformation must be motivated by something worthwhile.And in 99% of situations, personal anguish, misery, and hurt serve as the impetus for change. You reach a point when you can no longer tolerate your present conduct.Concerning how you will change, don't worry. Concentrate on the habits you wish to develop and why.I've chosen to share my current habits with you here, along with a quick explanation of why each practise is beneficial, since one of my friends recently inquired about them.

1. Do a full-body workout with weights 3 times a week

There are many advantages to strength training. It safeguards your bone health, muscle mass, keeps you trim, boosts your energy levels, and guards against accidents.I started weightlifting when I was 16 years old. I've only been doing it for that long with one behaviour on this list. Like many weightlifters, I first tried split routines.This implies that each session involves working out a different set of muscles. In the majority of routines, you only work out a certain muscle once a week. It turns out that increased stress is necessary for muscles to grow stronger.Ideally, you should work out every muscle group three times per week. I have been working out my entire body for this reason. It is easy to use, practical, and effective.

2. Set 3-4 daily priorities

One of the most effective productivity techniques is this one. We are all aware that results come from focus.Lack of concentration No outcomes. How do you then focus? by putting a cap on your alternatives and work. The key is elimination.Be very specific about your goals for each and every day, week, and year. Make it a practise to consistently concentrate on what matters.Work on 3–4 crucial (but little) things each day that will help you get closer to your weekly and yearly objectives.

3. Read 60 minutes a day

You must be quite busy, I understand. Or perhaps you simply don't enjoy reading.You're not getting off that easily, I suppose.Reading is crucial for cognitive function. You were aware of that, though. Let's try this. You will become a better writer and thinker as a result of reading.I still don't enjoy reading, though. We do a lot of things in life that we don't particularly enjoy. Learn to appreciate reading by doing it every day, as opposed to telling yourself that you don't like to read.And then, as if by magic, you'll start to enjoy reading.

4. Sleep 7-8 hours a night

Never once have I given up sleep for anything. I recently cancelled a morning meeting due to my late sleep. I was entirely engrossed in a fantastic novel the previous evening.I finished reading and began making notes. Before I knew it, it was 2 in the morning. To make the meeting, I had to get up at 7 am.I called off the gathering. I'm going to avoid sleeping for six hours in order to make a meeting even though I'll be exhausted all day.Some people only need five hours of sleep to function efficiently. However, most of us require more. Be sure to obtain adequate sleep if you belong to the latter group. And take it very seriously. Should you not

5. Walk 30 minutes a day

You are not in charge of your life if you can't MAKE the time to take a daily walk. Even for the sake of my health, I don't even walk. Yes, walking is healthy and keeps your body moving.However, I take a daily stroll since it breaks up the routine of our humdrum life. We can't deny that life is routine, after all. There is nothing improper about that.However, you must become a part of the world when you step outside. Your senses are enhanced by it. You can go by yourself or with a companion. You can engage in fruitful dialogue. Or you could just take in your surroundings.

6. Follow the intermittent fasting eating pattern

After dinner, I don't eat anything else. Moreover, I skip breakfast. This translates to a daily "fast" of 15–16 hours.Intermittent fasting has various advantages in terms of health. But we must use caution when making assertions.I like it because it improves both my appearance and how I feel. And I won't put on weight if I eat anything I want during the day.I avoid eating fast food. I tend to eat a lot of whole, nutritious things. My first meal also has a lot of protein and unsaturated fat. Finally, be sure you eat enough calories for your body to function (2000 for women, 2500 for men, on average).

7. Be present

We lose sight of the present because we are so preoccupied with achieving our objectives. One of my main weaknesses is this.I definitely need to keep reminding myself to appreciate the present moment EVERY DAY.We continually hold off till we succeed. "Then, I shall be glad.No, if you're always in the future, you won't. Find a factor that prompts you to return to the present.For instance, I just got a new watch. I read a lot about this spiritual stuff at the same time. Now I ask, "What time is it? " whenever I glance at my watch. NOW.”

8. Practice kindness & love

We all regard love as though it were a finite resource. That is untrue. Love has no limits and is always available. You can distribute it as widely as you'd like.But your ego prevents you from acting in that way. Always looking for something in return.Try adopting this behaviour. Recognize that your resources are limitless. Every day, extend a little of your love and kindness to others. Make no effort to maintain score. You already receive enough love.

9. Journal or write 30 minutes a day

I have to organise my ideas every day. I write to achieve that. I can concentrate on what important to me thanks to that. Because of this, I started keeping a journal.I sit down and journal even when I'm not writing articles—just for me. I don't keep a journal for other people. The practise of journaling can help you improve as a thinker and person.

10. Save 30% of your income

Save 10% instead of 30% if you can. Saving doesn't depend on the amount. It concerns the frequency.By stopping weekly or daily activities that are pointless, you can save money. You're not required to purchase a latte each day. Additionally, you don't have to spend $10 on "organic" cashew nuts.Budget for the little things. They will eventually grow into significant sums of money. particularly if you put that extra money to use.And that's also how these ten habits work. They're all quite tiny. And the little progress you seem to make every day.It will take time for you to realise its impact on your life. Until your life improves, you must continue to practise these habits.And when that occurs, you'll continue moving forward—not because

health
1

About the Creator

Paramjeet kaur

Hey people! I am my own person and I love blogging because I just love to share the small Stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.