Lifehack logo

10 Products That Will Organize Your Life

Tired of searching for your stuff all over the place? You should grab some products that will organize your life a little better.

By Mackenzie Z. KennedyPublished 5 years ago 5 min read
Like

This morning was a shitshow.

I had gotten up, put on my clothes, and walked into the kitchen where I started to make breakfast. My favorite playlist of lo-fi hip hop was playing, I felt good, and I was starting to get ready for a brand new day at work.

It was 7:45, and that meant that I'd have to cook up my lunch to pack up for work. I decided to do my favorite cabbage, carrot, and lime juice salad for the meal du jour.

I went to grab the orange Tupperware box that I like to use for larger salads. This is where everything went South. The orange box I brought home yesterday was nowhere to be found in the typical place I put it under the sink.

My sink space was a mess. Ramen packets were everywhere, potato chip bags were strewn about. Honestly, I don't even know what was at the bottom of that region.

My kitchen counter wasn't much better. I realized that this had to change—and I spent the whole morning looking for organizational products. It wasn't just that my items were all over the place; my life was kind of a mess, too.

As luck would have it, I came across a lot of interesting products that will organize your life for the better. Here are some I'm about to grab...

If you're like most millennials and Gen Z kids, your financial situation is in disarray. Trust me, I've been there, and I'm honestly still fishing myself out of the quagmire that comes with having no financial education as a kid.

I honestly think this book is going to help me.

Life Organizer is one of the better literary products that will organize your life's finances, legal paperwork, and healthcare. It teaches you how to keep good records of your payments, figure out how to write a will, give you the ability to look into and choose the right healthcare, and help you think about what you should do as far as retirement accounts are concerned.

I know this is not necessarily the normal type of organization, but if things go wrong at home, it will save your life. That's why I decided to buy it.

I'll be honest; I'm not the kind of person who organizes their closet space very well. I wish I was the type to have color-coded drawers with socks, shirts, jeans, and tees, but I've tried ingenious DIY hacks using command hacks and they have never worked for me. I'm just not that tidy a person, and it doesn't suit my lifestyle.

However, I do like to store my belongings in a nice, easy-to-reach way. This accessory organizer looks perfect for my collection of belts, collars, and necklaces. Getting my accessories on just got a little easier, I think.

Simplehuman is all about waste disposal—or so I thought. As it ends up, they made a product that helped me get rid of all the plastic bags that I had in my kitchen drawer.

This wall-mounted bag holder is great for people who use disposable bags for lunch boxes, recycling bags, or similar purposes. It frees up cabinet door space, and that alone sold me.

One of my pet peeves is having to fish out a soggy sponge from my kitchen sink, and really, can you blame me? It always feels so gross and icky. This is one of the products that will not only organize your life, it may also keep you from losing your marbles.

A sink caddy will let the water leave your sponge and drip down below. It also gives your sponge a home.

Did you ever notice how hard it is to keep kitchen drawers organized? I know I sure as heck did this morning after I had to spend several minutes just to find my special vegetable knife!

If you still are leaving your eating utensils and cooking utensils in large, cluttered heaps, it's probably time to get a utensil tray. This one, for example, will give you your own freedom to figure out where your stuff goes while also ensuring it'll fit in your drawers.

When I saw this, my jaw dropped. It was literally the exact product I needed in order to make my life easier! These under-sink cabinet drawers maximize space by giving you several pull-out drawers to store everything from your Tupperware to your chips.

Considering how quickly my stuff piled up underneath my sink, this is the thing I've been looking for all my life. If you're anything like me, this drawer organizer is one of the most important products you can use that will make your life easier in the kitchen.

Though my husband was already out at work this morning, I can honestly tell you that helping him get ready is typically a huge part of my morning ordeal. More specifically, this issue deals with his socks.

Don't ask me how or why, but for some reason beyond the explanation afforded by physics, my husband's socks manage to migrate to all corners of our closet and bedroom. This honeycomb drawer organizer is meant to help the socks find a home—and stay there.

Here's hoping it'll actually work.

One of the biggest weaknesses my home has is a lack of a filing cabinet—and I know exactly why this is the case, too. Everyone knows that filing cabinets are products that can organize your life, but let's be honest, they usually look so dreary!

The Loren Filing Cabinet by Belham Living is just what I needed. It gives my place a homey feeling, has a corkboard ready for pinned items, and also can make a world of difference with folders. This is easily one of the best gifts for anyone who loves organizing.

Remember how I said the space under my sink was cluttered with chips and ramen packets? Yeah, we're still probably going to have a crate of ramen there, but I realized that getting snacks in order shouldn't be as difficult as it is right now.

This Lazy Susan was a perfect choice for all the little snack foods that we munch on during the day. All I need to do to find the chips and dip is spin a wheel with this thing.

Unless you've been living under a rock, you've probably heard that writer and professional organizer Marie Kondo has gone viral for her cleaning methods. She's been credited with creating a lot of media products that will provide you with organizing tips for a perfect home renovation, changing the way you see things that keep piling up on end.

I've actually read her book before and it really did make an impact on how I see the world. Personally, I think I need to follow her advice a little more often.

house
Like

About the Creator

Mackenzie Z. Kennedy

Socialite and dating guru Mackenzie Kennedy knows all about the inner workings of people and society as a whole. It's not only her lifestyle - it's her passion. She lives in Hoboken with her pet dogs, Cassie and Callie.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.