Journal logo

Your First Three Months on Vocal Guarantee $65 and More

This is valid for as long as bonuses are. Enjoy it while it lasts.

By Sam Writes SecurityPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
10
Made with love and canva

Whether or not this information is useful depends mainly on who decides to read this. Every piece of detail here was put together based on personal experience. Today Vocal offers bonuses for a few different reasons that I'll be covering shortly, tomorrow things may change.

What are the possible guarantees that this will happen to you?

Unless the platform comes up with specific reasons why this shouldn't apply to you for whatever reason this will probably happen, for as long as it's valid. If it doesn't you can always reach vocal and they usually get things done. Moving on to the most important question...

How to make $65 or more on your first three months?

The truth is, this is something you can accomplish in less than three months, maybe in two. Some can even do this in a single month but unless you're just doing it for the money that may not be enough time. Three months is the least in my opinion. Besides the fact that I'm not a writing cyborg I have other things that keep me busy; writing elsewhere and keeping track with daily tasks. So, the secret that is not really a secret has everything to do with Vocal bonuses. And, to start with we'll be focusing on the very first three which I personally consider the easiest to get.

Author screenshot

Your first $5

This is the first bonus you'll receive that is based on the number of stories you publish.

Author screenshot

The emails are quite the same usually what changes is the amount, and of course this will change based on the type of bonus that you'll receive. The bonus type that follows has nothing to do with the number of stories you publish but to me this took place after publishing 5 or 6 stories.

$5 for liking stories by other creators

This one I didn't expect after reading and liking a few stories I received a mail and gained 5 more dollars. When I went to my wallet I realized that it was due to the fact that I liked 15 stories by other writers. I had to look this up later and realized it was a thing. Every other new writer had received this bonus too at the time and gladly everyone new to the platform surprisingly gets to enjoy this so don't miss out.

$10 for publishing 10 stories

5 more stories get you a $10 bonus from Vocal Media. All you have to do is write. As you can see you can make at least $20 with just 10 stories on Vocal.

Author screenshot

Of course these are peanuts compared to freelance gigs or guest posting on very well known websites but it's not a bad start, not to mention that things only get harder after the bonuses because that's when you have to rely mainly on reads and challenges which is hard unless you have a fan base or an interesting number of followers on Social Media.

$50 bonus for 50 stories

50 stories is not an easy accomplishment let alone in a single month, two or even three. But it sure is possible. I've written at least 10 stories this month not every story I've written was to publish on Vocal but considering the number of stories that I still have to finish if I manage to write 10 more this month I might just cash in on this bonus. But, hey who's counting right? May is my third active month and if I was just publishing on Vocal I believe I'd cash in on the $50 bonus. If I can do it you can surely do it better than me.

There's more...

I've cashed in my $20 and $10 more , yes from more bonuses. If, and when I get to 50 stories I'll have over $70 and I'm not considering any reads just bonuses. Apparently vocal gives out bonuses when and if they like a story, when it's picked as a top story and when it's featured on Social Media. I've gotten two more bonuses because Vocal liked two of my stories.

Author screenshot

What happens after all these bonuses is still a mystery I guess we'll cross that breach when we get to it. The above screen capture shows that one of my stories was considered "awesome" thank you very much and the other just deserved the $5 bonus because it wasn't awesome maybe it was just informative.

how to
10

About the Creator

Sam Writes Security

Writer | Cyber Security Enthusiast

https://samwritessecurity.medium.com

"[email protected]"

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Sam Writes Security (Author)about a month ago

    Thanks for your feedback @Meeru. This was the case when I published this post 3 years ago. I'm not so sure how things are now. Besides research, this was easy for me to put together because I also went through the bonus stages from 3, 5, 10 and eventually more stories. This sure needs a 2024 update. #bucketlist!

  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    I think so now vocal is not giving bonus, is it right ? On publishing 10 stories ??

  • Steffany Ritchie2 years ago

    Helpful info to know, thanks!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.