Journal logo

Why You Should Become a YouTube Creator!

Have you ever sat and thought, “What can I do to actually get out of my comfort zone and build up my confidence?”

By nina summersPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Have you ever sat and thought, “What can I do to actually get out of my comfort zone and build up my confidence?” Well coming from a YouTube content Creator, there are many different reasons I can give you on why you should become a content creator also! Before I started filming for YouTube I didn't know what my passion was or how I can help people get excited by just being ME. I had already been watching YouTube couples, Entrepreneur Life channel's, how to videos, and many other channels and videos. So eventually it grew onto me that I wanted to start my own channel. But not just any channel, I started a couple’s channel with my boyfriend. Everything was fun and going amazingly but after starting a couple’s channel I ended up wanting to start a personal as well so that I could do things that you wouldn’t really see on a couple’s channel, such as makeup videos, hair videos, story times on girl things, and videos about my business because I like doing entrepreneur life videos. Doing YouTube has grew me as a person, I am so much more outgoing, I am happier because I can be myself on my channel and I have people that sit there and watch me and support me. Why wouldn't you want to share your exciting moments with your YouTube family? You don't only have to show them your exciting moments but you can show them your challenges, you can share your stories, or even sit there and let them watch you eat; that's called a Mukbang. There are so many different types of YouTube channels such as how to channels, a channel just for mukbangs, review channels meaning you do different reviews for either movies, food places, cosmetic products, or just people. Other types of channels are couples channels where you and your spouse or girlfriend make videos together, Vlogging channels, and there are so many categories to choose from. YouTube can bring you so many exciting moments like collaborating with other YouTubers, earning a plaque (An award for surpassing a certain amount of subscribers), and even bringing you into the acting career which is something my boyfriend and I would like to get into later on in life. Who knows, anything can happen! But some people worry about starting a channel because they are afraid they won’t be able to come up with video ideas, but that's okay. They have so many video ideas on google, YouTube or you can just ask your supporters what they would like to see on your channel because they will tell you in the comments. On your channel you can do pranks, challenges, vlogs, reviews; you can go live so you can talk with your subscribers, or you can even do story times. They love that! Last but not least when you get your channel monetized you can even earn lots and lots of money, but it does take some time!!! A lot of people don’t really succeed on YouTube because they are just doing it for the money, they aren’t doing it because they have a passion for making videos. Don’t make that mistake, it does take time to build up that revenue so you can meet the threshold to payout. Don't you want some money? Because I know I do. Maybe even one day we can collaborate and build each other up. But YouTube altogether is such a great way to get noticed in the world, and just have so much fun making funny videos and creating a whole other family on the internet! You should definitely become a YouTube content creator like me!

social media
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.