Journal logo

When Pain Comes into My Life, I Let It Write Its Own Story

Every trial in life is not a limitation, but a kind of self-developing advantage

By Olya AmanPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
Photo from the author

Writer, my fellow-sufferer, pay the price for creating a masterpiece.

I let my reader know what I experience for many years. My eBooks and articles are about the life I live or the lives I've seen being lived. Bask in the melodies of my inner world, my suffering, and joy. I open for you the methods I employ to enliven my stories, to make them breathe. I open here step by step, example after example, everything that made my life painfully meaningful.

I let the reader enjoy all that I experience

When you try to control areas in life that are out of your league, meaning, when you try to write about things that do not interest you, the book becomes a dull play. Not one reader will be determined to sit out the performance. A perfect formula is to penetrate the very depth of each subject. Investigate all aspects of your story and let it carry the burden of the truth to the reader.

I protected my idea against the fearful spell of reason, and the result was a complete failure. I started that book with more hopes and bright expectations than truth in my words. I had no idea what I was talking about. I could not admire my own work. It was bare and disorderly selfish and… short-lived. I burned every page of it.

I started all over again, and this time I had to be armed at all points with full information about my topic and passion for the depiction of it. For that, I traveled to the place of portrayal and talked with my future characters. I traversed with these people every detail of the legend I was going to revive in my book. I found troubles and misfortunes enough to make the reading experience profound.

I let life give me wings to fly

Life can be a fairytale or a nightmare. It can age you, kill you, or give you wings to fly. The good thing about it is that the choice of what to get is yours. And the bad thing is - no one does it consciously. You should find a fulcrum in your writing, inspiration in every experience. Happy and reviving or a mixture of distressful and fearful memories - these 'going-ons' shouldn't wreck or shrink you as a person and a writer, but add calm, clean, and truthful depth to your characters.

Suffering is enriching. When I experience growing pain from a loss, physical shock from a broken bone, emotional agony from deception -- I know how to make my character cry so that the reader has tears in his eyes. Exclusiveness, intimacy, and even simplicity of those feelings are giving voice to a writer in me. It gifts me the ability to write what I think.

Every trial in life is not a limitation, but a kind of self-developing advantage. When I consciously accept it, my writing spirit is always bright, free, and generous. I do not let everyday disheartening occurrences distress me. My ability to work depends on a healthy state of my mind and body. I cherish those with utmost care.

I write about emotional death and people who can revive buried happiness anew. Like dads of paint-brush create an illusion of a window into a different world, so other people craft my personality with their influence on how I think and feel.

Often we do not realize that the loss in one aspect of life could lead to again in another. Like a deaf person learns to listen through his hands, we can find genuine love by wounding our hearts with a sharp sword of a deadly loss.

I control the mood that reigns in my reality

Your reality is the best thing in the world because you control the mood that reigns in it. If you are unpredictable, you will never be bored. Your state of mind is the source of life energy and food just keeps your body in a functional state. Never let yourself to lapse into apathy. Do not tear yourself with your own hands, stay positive in any situation. Be always full of the beginning of things.

Recognition is a horrid thing to follow, but a charming thing to have. To be always on the alert for new favorable feedback is a fierce grip on my imagination. I know it will exhaust me. I try my best to stay motionless under these iron talons, contemplate for a moment. Then I shake them off, not with yells of pain, but with snarls of fury. I need only art, temper, and talent to meet all the illumination of wisdom, and… the rest is destined for me.

When I control my mood, I can always stay remarkably fresh to my readers and remarkably well-seasoned to my critics. With an admirable air in using words, I produce an irresistible effect. I experiment with a depiction of some life mistakes that are like ghosts hunt someone's life, interfering into the present, and sabotaging the future.

I age faster with the questions I ask myself

You can be irreparably older than your peers. And years have nothing to do with it. If you are accustomed to asking and listening, you will easily mystify and captivate your readers. A new world of thoughts grows out of your experience and the events shared with you by people you meet. These relics give you the power to create.

I want my book to come to houses and feel at home. I want it to change the interior with new impressions and experiences. I want everything to feel familiar and at the same time strange. And although the outside stays the same, the change inside should make people feel cozy in their chairs, reading away with a cup of warm beverage in hand.

Someone's knowledge about me is the power that is hard to confront, so I use it

Your writing is something you want to be seen. You should not be too insistent yet, not too quiet. You need people to remember who you are and what you are up to. So when the time comes for announcing the new piece - try to make your audience ripe with curiosity.

I pursue my way down the authorship corridor at a sort of wild-cat trot. I am never too hard, too sharp, too bitter. I am careful and look at things in a far-removed way, like a good, shrewd, and skillful cat on a hunt. I've been neglected. I've heard commonplace babble reviews. I was rejected with a sigh and an overtone of sadness in a voice. I was checked by a smile and celebrated the achievement. But cold-blooded skepticism was the most helpful. I chuckled in my throat and luxuriated in the pleasant thoughts of revenge, working as if every day was the last one.

Like an escaped convict arrested for a moment, you may wait with dread for your book to be seen and reviewed, or you may let it go. Let it live its own life in a corner of the world which it may find for itself. The effort you've made to bring it to life is imperishable. Be heightened by any feedback, good or bad, this is of no concern. The sole concept of your creation is to BE, so let it BE.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Olya Aman

My pen is the finest instrument of amazement, entertainment, motivation and enjoyment, chasing each other across pages.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.