Journal logo

What No One Tells You About That You Really Need to Know

Everything about life after school, college, and university that no one really told you about that you really need to know.

By Lizzy ArrowPublished 7 years ago 4 min read
Like
Created by Lizzy Arrow

Currently a bit behind schedule today. First of all, it was so noisy wherever I go went to try and work; secondly, it's so hot today that all you just want to do is sleep and not do anything, to be honest with you, but hey at least it's not raining and I get to be able to enjoy the nice weather.

With this blog post, I had to research what I wanted to write and what background/content needed to be written for it. I had a rough guess what I wanted to say, but I was not sure how to begin, to start it I didn't really know what to write about. For me researching and getting ideas helps me both in life and to work out what I want to write.

Everyone is different, so your life path will never be like anyone else’s.

Throughout school, everyone seems to be on the same path but actually when it comes to GCSE'S, colleges, UNI and work people break off in different paths and different directions because they want to focus on themselves and the careers that they want. Also, your life changes in different directions many times throughout the years; I'm currently doing that at the moment, looking for a different route to go down.

Some people are just going to be more successful than you.

Some people are always going to be more successful than you; but it depends on what you class as being successful. At the end of the day, we are equally successful in our own way no matter how much we earn. However, people who work on a project that they enjoy make a success of their life; also those who enjoy life and love what they do every day, or making an impact on people's lives are successful no matter if they are rich or not.

If you don’t try drugs, alcohol, sex, or smoking, you’ll never know what they’re like.

You can choose if want to do these things, but at the end of the day, you can't say you haven't tried it and preach about it at the same time. I've done two of things out of the three; at the end of the day why be serious all the time? You do need to live a bit more.

There are some bad people disguised as good people and waiting to pounce.

There are two types of people, frauds and fake friends; frauds are people who fake who they really are to either con you out of things or actually ax murders of some sort. Then you have fake friends who say they care; but at the end of the day, they say horrible stuff like about you, which hurts you the most.

You will keep falling in love with people that are either not good for you or don’t like you the way you like them.

I have that problem sometimes because I'm too kind and too caring; they just abuse it a lot, without me realising at times that I've fallen into that trap. It is a vicious cycle at times but you will break the cycle at some point when you find the right one for you.

You need to be educated, in the book way and the street way.

The way you have to be educated in my opinion is that teachers and other people tell you their experiences and what they know about being out there in the real world. However, you have to experience yourself the things that do happen to you; not by having to live on the edge all the time but by knowing what's around. Always be on guard as you're on the streets. Know that you're safe and know which places you can call for help if you needed to.

You don’t need to be famous to have an impact.

To be able to make an impact doesn't mean you have to be famous; believe me I've made an impact on so many lives already and I'm only 26 years old, I'm still going to achieve things without being famous in years to come because why stop when you can still carry on doing it?

Learn something every day.

You never stop learning when you leave school, college or uni because you learn things when you're at a job or when you move jobs. Even if you went back to studying later in life you're still learning something new every day; I'm always learning something new every day, you even learn something about the things that you never even thought of trying years ago. Just don't stop.

Don’t be afraid.

Don't be afraid to take risks or leaps of faith; if it doesn't work out then, that's okay, what have you got to lose at the end of the day? I've done a few things recently and they all worked out perfectly fine with me; along with a massive gamble but guess what, I'm still here and still doing what I love doing. All you have to do is to believe in yourself and you will succeed and become successful in the things you do.

careeradvicehumanity
Like

About the Creator

Lizzy Arrow

I'm a full time blogger...I love writing writing is my passion. I write different types of things even have my own website called lizzysweeklyblogs.

Www.lizzysweeklyblogs.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.