Journal logo

What am I watching on Netflix?

December 2022

By Nicole CPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
What am I watching on Netflix?
Photo by Mollie Sivaram on Unsplash

Okay, I've recently been part of the fan family of Wednesday lovers. Absolutely became obsessed with the show and knew that I wanted to watch it when I saw the initial trailers.

I've always loved Christina Ricci's renditions of Wednesday Addams, and the eclectic Witch in me fully resonates with the goth humour.

After watching Wednesday twice, I moved on to the anticipation of Harry & Meghan - initially thinking I was just watching for more tea, and admittedly I was still slightly judgemental of Meghan... whatever comments I made on Tik Tok - I don't even remember! I just remember that since seeing the second part of the docuseries, I've now converted to Team Meghan.

(Jumped off Netflix for some days this month and I'll write other streaming service summaries separately...)

I don't know if it's just me but I really enjoyed the dramatic real estate reality shows - Selling Sunset, Buying Beverly Hills, Selling the OC and Selling Tampa.

Million Dollar Listing is on my To Watch list, but I haven't started yet.

For cooking shows, I am really behind on this but I have just discovered - via Netflix suggestions - Cooked with Cannabis (2020).

By Esteban Lopez on Unsplash

It is actually a really good show! I am enjoying it so far. There is a lot of food conversations which I feel are very interesting. One of which is the concept of using food as a therapeutic remedy, not only a culinary experience.

I really like the Futuristic themed episode where insects were used as part of a conversation about sustainability.

By Saif Rahman on Unsplash

A lot of these products - CBD honey, CBD oil, etc - I wouldn't be able to get in Australia... (I don't think...) I'm 99.99% sure it will be confiscated by Australian customs if I ordered it from America, and there are no retailers of these products even at the local health food stores. (If anyone knows any more details, please feel free to comment!)

It's amazing to see some of these chefs chop up Marijuana leaves as a garnish the same way you'd be chopping up parsley or coriander.

I'm fascinated, but I can't say that I've had any taste testing experiences that come close to what I am seeing.

Regulations around these products remain extremely conservative in Australia - as far as I am aware. So, it's almost like watching a fictional TV series - like these characters live in an alternate universe (California) where this is all totally legal and okay.

Anyway, that's what I've been watching so far on Netflix in December...

Yes, I've seen the trailer now for Harry & Meghan's next project "Live to Lead" - and yes I am definitely adding that to my watchlist! Can't wait!

What other shows has everyone else been watching? (Please don't say Dahmer - I refuse to watch it!)

If you're looking for another light-hearted competition show, and you're a dog lover, my recommendation would be "Haute Dog" (2020) - a dog grooming competition show. Just absolutely adorable, and yes another one that I'm a bit late on and only recently discovered this year.

By Hayffield L on Unsplash

What else can we look forward to in 2023?

We're all hoping for Wednesday Season 2 - but I can't yet find any official release date information - only a plethora of speculation. Any fan announcements on social media has not been verified by credible sources.

Harry and Meghan, Season 2? - I'm not sure if that would be the most strategic move for their "brand"... I feel like, this docuseries should be it's own standalone. And if there is going to be another "reality TV" style series for them, it should center around themselves as a family unit. Sort of like how the Kardashians went from "Keep up with the Kardashians" to "Kardashians" (on Hulu).

I'd love to see more of Harry and Meghan with their friends, children, extended families - even a reunion of Meghan and the Markles, if that is in the realm of possibility... I don't think their war on the media needs to be dragged any further, whoever is going to be on their side "gets it" from this docuseries, it doesn't need to be drummed in.

I'd love to see Harry OR Meghan being a panelist on a reality competition show - I write this while still watching "Cooked with Cannabis" as I'm typing. Like how fun would it be if Harry OR Meghan was a panelist on a cooking show. Maybe Harry gets to judge an "English foods" themed episode on a show, or Meghan gets to judge something Californian? (Just throwing ideas out there). Probably not for cannabis foods or recipes, but maybe something a little more family friendly.

I think it would be cool for Meghan and Harry to be involved with nutrition for children with Michelle Obama - to me, that is like a no brainer type of issue. It's important, it not controversial, it's very common sense to me. (Would the Netflix cameras be rolling?!)

Anyway, these are just some ideas I've had so far this month after watching all these shows... what have you all been watching? Any thoughts about 2023?

celebritiestv review

About the Creator

Nicole C

Writing sporadically... I tried some challenges but never won anything. Sometimes my poetry helps me process whatever has been going on... sometimes it is pure fiction. Sometimes I like to write about pop culture and astrology.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Nicole CWritten by Nicole C

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.