Journal logo

''THE JOURNEY OF STARTING FROM ZERO''

CHAPTER 1: WHEN IT ALL COMES DOWN

By miss.clickedPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
''THE JOURNEY OF STARTING FROM ZERO''
Photo by Javier Allegue Barros on Unsplash

Hey there!, if you have miss clicked on this blog to know about a success story or tips/tricks to become successful then this is not for you. This blog is basically me bragging about how ''Good'' I failed, (*yeah I have a dark humor, thank you*). Now that I have accepted and realized my defeat I actually can joke and even write about it. And before I start with how did I end up writing about it, I would like to give you a little slip into my personality. I am a 19-year-old, very average looking, an amazing procrastinator, and the biggest overthinker you will probably ever know.

So if you are still here you must be wondering what kind of defeat did I have, well my actual defeat was not getting accepted into Medical school. Sounds like an average story of thousands of kids right? But no, hear me out, not only did I fail in academics, I had also finely failed in every aspect of life. Family and personal relationships, health, self-image, financial status, friendships, self-confidence, you name it, I failed it. Just like a random quote I heard the other day when it hits, it hits hard (*probably harder than Will Smith I guess*)

And all of this was not because I had never failed or scored low in my life, but it was different because I wasn't winning anywhere. As a child I have always been that kid who was an example of academic excellence for other kids in my family but now that kid was all gone. But as I told you before I am an overthinker so somewhere in my wildest thoughts I had already imagined something like this would happen in the future (*me crying close to my room window with some sad background music*). So when the thing actually happened, it blew me away as now my fears have come to life.

It might sound like I am being dramatic, and it's not even that bad but trust me for an Asian kid like me, it's a lot to process both for me and my family (*if you know, you know*). And if you are reading this after like 28th of October I am probably done with weeping, isolating, planning and a lot more. Do you know what's the hardest after failing anything? It's the redoing part, yeah I mean that starting from the starting line stuff. The process where you schedule a morning routine starting from 5 am thinking that the toughest part was 'just waking up' and later processing that it was just a trailer.

Some of my few days went somewhat like this; my alarm went off, and I hit the snooze, it took me a way much time to wake up. I went to the bathroom and my mirror image was not someone I really knew, and later I came back with the dilemma if I should just go back to my bed. Later I was supposed to write my to-do list, but I was stuck if I could actually do it. Almost a day goes by, and I am still in the shallow waters thinking maybe I should swim to save myself, or should I just let it go there's no point anyway.

But you know what I do next? “I wake up again” and maybe I am uncertain of the next events, but I am still trying until I think that doing this is still better than not doing anything. And this is where I actually started my journey of “starting from zero”.

I think I did a lot of talking in my first blog (*I wholeheartedly apologize for poring out my depression don't worry it's not contagious*). I would be writing a lot while I am on my way to reach from zero to whatever greater number I possibly can and if you think it's relatable please do share your thoughts with me. This series would also be a memoir for me so that when I look back I can see how far I have come. Thank you for reading and have a productive day.

workflow
2

About the Creator

miss.clicked

Hey fella!

If you are someone who is also trying to put their two and two together you are most welcome to follow my journey STARTING FROM ZERO. Here I would be telling about my life crisis and how I am trying to get back. See ya!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Tithi Roy2 years ago

    I can absolutely say that I relate to whatever you felt, ar feeling....or are going through. I hope you can get over that phase of life with all your strength and have a brighter hope to live a life where maybe not all wins are yours, but they are enough to make you happy in your life.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.