Journal logo

Shooting Star

Make a wish

By BirdScriptsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Night Time

Tomorrow is not promised

Keep going

Tho sitting here worried

Still scared

Wondering

if I deserve love or not

Whyd this birdie choose me?

And if not

When will you leave?

Like the breeze

That always seems

To find it’s way back through my leaves

Yes

Like a tree

I try to stand tall

Through my growth

So when the storm calls

I wont fall

Here I’m bending

Towards your love

The sky whispers

“This way love”

Towards happiness

Laughter

With its gentle shove

It could never end in disaster

Even while wondering if I have to prepare

For the day you prepare yourself to go

Fly by mesmerized

Then tell me you have to go

I’ll always breathe

love

Is what I always see

And beauty

Even if you leave

I will miss you dearly

Can you blame me

I’m tree

You can use me

for shade

From the bright sun

grab some fruit

For wisdom

patience from this dove of love

I don’t question it

I’m part of this world

How could I expect you to stay forever

Somehow this love

So powerful

So strong

So kind

It doesn’t feel wrong

Even if it’s for a second

I can’t be scared forever.

I’ll share my story forever.

through the eyes of the accountant

through the encounters.

No one else knows those encounters.

The breaths taken

Thoughts founded

The butterfly effect their life

can’t be compared to any one else’s

visions disturbed,

static on the pictures ,

the past is the blimp,

Flying through the signal

Of the Love box

But It will catch again

Once they Move

at the beat of their drum

Sulken on a bed rock

Only source if serenity is a bed swaying

What they say put children to sleep

To relax their tears

their fast beating hearts

Leave behind their fears

Brain is knocking

Veins racing

Pulse running

wanting things to be perfect

So it may distract us from the imperfect

But what if you chose that path?

To accept the depths of despair

To think without limits

Like this sky

Of no end

Sometimes

All I hear is mumbling

all I hear is rambling.

But I gotta keep going,

hustling,

finding,

Meditating on loving

so I don’t have to hate.

I’m wearing a cape,

Not looking to escape

No announcement

Not to be vulnerable to the villains

with that evil energy?

Nah fuck that.

But they can read about it

I got all these thoughts

Why not write them down

My Poetry

the beautiful art

With some Music

a cart to carry

the words in

Display it

for the world to see

I will smile endlessly.

Squinting, shining like the sun

Rays so powerful

I know it’s wrong

But I can’t help but look

Look longer than I supposed to

Guess I’ll be hitting that shooting star of glory alittle hard

Alittle later

Never the less

My gravity magnetic to it

Once touched

Changed the whole color of it

Of my golden aura

I pray for the day

I can look at the Grimm and say

hello

that’s the fear I let lead me there

How can you live when you constantly count

down the hours till your tomb

But not look around meditate alone in your room.

you’re your own outlet in the end.

Alone power is OK,

but with love power

there will always be a way. You can only go so far with stolen

when you create a powerline

you can travel the world

to love

you can break chains. Chains of fear

doubt

loneliness

Greed

And create bright energy

Like a star

That can’t be contained

A tree

That can’t be maintained

A gypsy with no origin

Loving

For no reason

Wishing

She can be that shooting that shooting ngar

Moving freely

With no regard

Creating with her heart

Dancing with her art

Jumping from stone

To stone

Like a sunflower

Growing towards the sun

A wolf

Howling at the moon

Letting all voices be heard

Otherwise.. what fun?

What life

What living

Jumping from stone to stone

Gazing past the blazing beauty

Wishing she can hold it forever

But what fun

Would it be possessing

What belongs to the universe

What’s created

Cannot be destroyed

You can make it

Change it

Flip it

Rearrange it

See it

Touch it

Feel it

Smell it

Hear it

Your soul

You see

Crying for you to see

All the beauty that can be

You just have to believe

Reign in your power

And breathe

You belong to the universe

You see

literatureart
1

About the Creator

BirdScripts

Spirit refuses to be in one place. But rather feel all places. Feel whole and free when the arts of my heart spread its its wings. We admire the moon in the sky where our eyes are aligned, just as the sun, just the same.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.