Journal logo

Shoot-out to Tim Horton's Workers!

Double Double please!

By Kerri MiLLsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Hmmm Coffee...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bo-qweh7nbQ

Blue Swede- Hooked On A Feeling.

Feel Free to Listen to suggested song whilst reading!:)

Yet, another time they saved the day. Those tims workers...some of the nicest people I’ve ever met. 3 women in particular.

I ran in the store there a few weeks ago. It was a super busy line up leading out the front door. The drive through was even worse. Not today drive through. Not today. Today I am running in. Today I am being productive.

Any who, the first thing I noticed was how busy it was. The workers were run off their feet. Back and forth and back and forth. I waitressed before, it was awhile ago now, I loved it. I was skinner than...

So I watched them running back and forth and back and forth. I got my coffee in record time; from the friendly women. The lady that’s always smiling, always nice, always helpful. You can just tell this woman worked hard her whole life and she does it with a smile. So nice. She’s a true gem. A lovely face to see with your coffee in the am.

There is also this woman who works the Tim’s by my mothers house. I don’t know her name but she knows my mom from her many Tim’s visits, and now she knows me.

She’s always nice. She kinda picks on my mom like they’re friends. It’s funny. She’s super nice, and mom likes her. I like her. I think she gave me a free coffee one day. I thought I had a free one but I didn’t and had no money on me. She just gave it to me for free...I think. Any who, it was nice.

Today I had another money issue at Tim Hortons yet again. I had my sisters bank card and I assumed she had tap. Who doesn't have tap these days? I had no money on me. I got 3 large coffee. I tried to think of her pin. 2873? 5555? After hearing the beep... beep... tap not accepted... I instantly remembered she doesn't have tap. Fuck. How could I not think of this.

I try one more time. Not the pin. “Ok, never mind, sorry." I said, about to drive away. The older Tim’s lady said, “Wait, give her the coffee.” It was so nice of her. 3 free coffee. Not 1 but 3? This was unheard of. Pretty sweet of her. My sister lives about 20 minutes away from Tim’s, that would have sucked. Plus my phone wasn’t working so I couldn’t even call her.

A friend of mines mom worked at Tim Horton's. She was a nice lady.

There's something about a nice lady handing you your morning coffee. (Or a nice man...I just happened to have been served by a woman. Come to think of it...I love when my man brings me coffee:) Those Tim's workers though. I really don't think they get as much credit as they deserve. Waitressing is a tough job. Take out is tough. I liked waitressing.

Watching the workers at Tim's work reminded me of when I waitressed.

I'm not currently working. I'm not sure what I am going to do in the future. But I have time. Time to take life slow. Time to think. Time to reflect. One thing about waitressing was you were always busy. It's time to slow down. Covid caused me to slow down.

When my life started to slow down I had more time to appreciate the little things in life. I have been able to appreciate many things and people in my life lately. I appreciate my family, my friends, I appreciate friendly service. Life is tough and to be able to wake up every day, get to work and give friendly service is tough. Those ladies do it every day. A lot of people do it every day. Life is tough. Those Tim's workers though...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Wf29RiKp70

Next Song...

I love coffee and I appreciate the lovely Tim Horton's workers I have encountered. Thanks for the coffee:)

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Kerri MiLLs

*Love thyself*

#CapeBretonrProud

“Ooo baby, baby it’s a wild world” ❤️😉

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.