Journal logo

Seizure Dreams

One of Many

By Bill Codi | Gypsy BloggerPublished 28 days ago Updated 28 days ago 4 min read
4
Pocket Pic by Codi Siegel

April 5th, 2024: Another seizure dream. I had four partial seizures throughout the night. Probably one, or even two, tonic-clinic seizures. Feels like I’ve been hit by a semi. This dream was elaborate. It elapsed over the course of the night and continued where it left off over and over again.

At the beginning of the dream, I had just purchased an enormous factory warehouse with multiple levels. Very cool place but you could tell nobody had been there in decades. There was graffiti on the walls. Piles of cups and trash. Rusty barrels. Dead glowing wristbands leftover from parties or raves. There was a full bar but all the bottles were gone or broken. So many neat items laying around like old corkscrews and antique butter knives. I remember being there with a group of drifters who insisted the place was haunted by something malicious. They told me only a few people are able to come in and out of the factory as they please.

Somehow, I knew these people didn’t know they were dead. Their spirits remained there. I wasn’t talking to flesh and blood people but they believed they were. I didn’t memotion anything to them. That’s their business. While I was exploring and trying to clean the place up I felt something dark following me around. Not the drifters. Not the tattooed vagabond spirits that became my roommates there. At first, it was a large shadow hovering in the corners.

My friends told me the entity had evil intentions and wanted me gone but I was confident that eventually it would see I wanted to fix up and protect its home. Our home. Our palace of concrete, dusty steel, and smoky industrial casement windows.

The dream goes on. I got to know the layout top to bottom while my new friends followed me around. Never leaving me to myself. I noticed what looked like blood splatter everywhere. Or it could have been oil stains. I’m not sure. I wandered into the basement area where I saw chain link fence. Not cages. They were floor to ceiling separations with makeshift mattresses on concrete floor. In the first section, as I began to walk inside, I saw a boy curled up in the fetal position laying on his side with no blanket. He leaned up, turned his head to look at me and said, “I’m going to kill you.”

“But I want to help fix this place”, I replied.

Then one of my drifter friends grabbed my arm and he said, “You have to get out of there. Come away from him.” I recognized the drifter, then. One of my guides. He changes form but I always recognize his energy. Soon as he spoke the words I had a vision of a family moving into the warehouse. Dark skinned people but not African. I heard a voice whisper “El Salvador”. A picture of that chubby boy, healthy and alive, standing with his mother and father next to a lady realtor in front of the factory gates flashed in my mind. The mother’s skirt stands out to me. It had many layers of flowing materials colored with red, white, and blue.

Then i knew that family had been murdered. Somehow the woman realtor was involved. Either by killing them or leading them to the slaughter.

Meanwhile, in the conscious world…this was when my third seizure happened. I was paralyzed but still dreaming. My son heard me struggling I guess because I woke up to him shaking me. Weilyn said I was stiff, blinking rapidly, and calling his name. After, I tucked Weilyn back to bed. I laid down and picked up where my dream left off in the basement of the factory. Except, now I was standing across from the boy. What looked like an old concrete main or a place where water, or something, once flowed out to an opening in the cinder block wall. It was an empty square shaped channel. I knew I was dreaming but I didn’t want to wake up paralyzed again. For whatever reason I began singing, “One day I will wake up in a dream. And the meaning of it all will be revealed to me…”

It’s a new Menzingers song that I’ve heard a few times called “Some of it was true”.

I continued to sing and I felt the dark, choking energy neutralizing itself.

“Suddenly I’m seventeen. Driving alone for the first time.

The older I get the less i know…”

Pink ribbons of light poured in from the hole in the wall and clear water flowed down the channel. I felt warmth. I did wake up paralyzed for a few seconds but all while I was still half in a dream and singing, watching this miraculous light show purify everything. Scary and beautiful. Win some, you lose some. Worth writing about.

humanityliteratureCONTENT WARNING
4

About the Creator

Bill Codi | Gypsy Blogger

Star-crossed artist, closet singer-songwriter, open clairvoyant, INTJ, type O-, aspiring corporate sellout. A lil bit country. A lil rock & roll. I was Wednesday Addams before it was cool. I am Jill’s wasted talent.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Eva Marie Chastain 20 days ago

    I usually can't stand hearing about other people's dreams (or watching dream sequences~even on my favorite shows) not exactly sure why, it's just a pet peeve of mine. I really enjoyed your story, tho! U have the gift. If you ever write a full length novel I would love to read it. 🌞✌🏻

  • Ameer Bibi28 days ago

    Your tenacity is truly remarkable. Keep pushing through any obstacles in your path."

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.