Journal logo

Resume: Lady Sherry-Anne Dow Podolchuk

A Summary of my Skill

By Lady Sherry-Anne Dow PodolchukPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like
Resume: Lady Sherry-Anne Dow Podolchuk
Photo by Arno Smit on Unsplash

Sherry-Anne Dow Podolchuk

608-260 Nassau Street North

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, R3L2J2

[email protected]

cell: 14313410426

home phone; 14314515896

Objective:

I would like to utilize my skill set in the sciences which are environmental science, electrical science and water treatment science, technical writing skills and sales skills. I am a quick learner and an excellent researcher who enjoys learning new material. I have had various experience in many fields that makes me a valuable candidate for employment. I am a person that can work independently or as a team member. Thank you in advance for considering me for this work position.

Experience:

I have had my own small at home business since 2015 and utilize my knowledge in science and business to offer advice. I do content writing, blog writing, article writing and technical writing. I have had the Vocal Media Platform for 3 years and have had a lot of success with my stories. It is a great way to show off one's portfolio. I have also been involved in sales such as Avon, Mary kay, Amway that sell health, home and beauty brands. Enjoyed being a representative for such luxury brands. I learned a culture of courtesy, respect and a genuine support to be financially independent. Currently I am an affiliate for Once Upon a Spell; a Witch Boutique, Royal Rain; fashion house in Winnipeg, David Allen Capital; a financial, insurance and telecommunications multilevel marketing business, Fineline Treasures; a fashion house in the United States, Established Titles; a great philanthropist sells titles with land plots and you get to be a Lord or Lady, currently both me and my kitty Tinkerbell are Ladies in Scotland through that direct sales, and Aloette; a grand beauty skin care business. All great brands. I am a social media influencer that has a great presence on the web, I post my comments for people to have an opinion on and love the interaction. August 2022 I passed a course in professional modeling at Panache Management. The classes taught me how to appreciate the way I look and to have good self-esteem. I got acquainted with the business side as well and love every minute of it. I have a laboratory assistant background from Lakehead University and Australian Laboratory Services that I really learned a great deal from and met great people. I performed analysis on water, vegetation and soil samples, leachates. My work was always stellar and had in house certification for Leechates with much experience in the other departments mentioned. I have worked with the public as sales that gave me customer service training and skill to promote a product. Worked as cashier for warehouse one, learned till work to handle money as well as bar manager for two Winnipeg establishments that included overseeing video lottery terminals and balancing the money at end of shift. Surveys for Statistics Canada on the Census teams for 2006 and 2011; travelled to various First Nations to collect information. I have always given my best with all my jobs and have learned a strong work ethic from my experience with them.

Education:

I have undergraduate credits at Lakehead University, University of Manitoba and Confederation College for topics in environmental science, electrical science and arts. I took a license for water treatment and became an operator in training and class one operator for water treatment science in Ontario. I am proficient in Microsoft Office and am good at learning new programs. My educational experience has given me about 8 years in technical writing experience which I enjoy utilizing. I translate my knowledge to performing the tasks requested of me with a positive attitude.

This is my online writing portfolio and LinkedIn

https://vocal.media/authors/lady-sherry-anne-dow-podolchuk

https://www.linkedin.com/in/lady-sherry-anne-dow-podolchuk-063602211

career
Like

About the Creator

Lady Sherry-Anne Dow Podolchuk

Grew up in Canada with a very loving family and studied in business and science and I have always loved writing. I hope you enjoy my stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.