Journal logo

Reasons why you shouldn't stop writing for Vocal

The whole beginning is not easy, but it takes some perseverance to achieve success!

By Dalmy AlvesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
14
Reasons why you shouldn't stop writing for Vocal
Photo by RetroSupply on Unsplash

If you're thinking about giving up writing on Vocal I have something to tell you, Give up!

But give up thinking about giving up because that limiting thought won't get you going, so I've prepared some tips on why you shouldn't stop writing in Vocal.

All of us, new to the platform and some new writers have the desire to always be in the Top Stories, there are those stories that we dedicate ourselves and post when it's approved it doesn't appear in the Top Stories.

And there is always a sadness after several posts and none of them is highlighted but this is no reason to give up, this thought appears but you should eliminate it from your mind and the first tip is:

Read the story and articles of the best, stories that appear in Top Stories find some that interest you to read doing reviews, ask yourself, what made this story gain this highlight by the Vocal team? How did the author structure the story?

There is an area where Vocal always highlights the authors they are loving, I tell you that these people understood how to make their stories always appear in the Top Stories so Vocal loves them and highlights them, so you enter their profile and follow them, read their stories and I guarantee you will be able to pick up many things that with the deep assessment you will understand their way of thinking, the way they structure a story, the niche, the theme and much more.

And on the other hand, read the terms of use, you will always find valuable information that will help you not to reject a story when you submit it for review by the Vocal team.

Search for the Vocal community on social networks and create links with other creators, chat a lot to find out what inspires them, within Vocal by reading stories you can have information by analyzing the creators for their texts, but on social networks, you can talk directly to them and that's good too!

Some people are on the platform longer and you can learn a lot from them.

As I write to you, I only had one story in the Top Stories where I used the gains that Paris Saint Germain had with the transfer of Messi, showing that in our business we must add a Messi and this Messi is maybe a new skill, maybe a partnership, I said of entrepreneurship, read here if you like.

I thought it would be in the Top Stories onwards, but it wasn't like that, but I didn't give up, when I met some creators in the Facebook community I realized that being in the Top Stories is not everything, I'm not saying that this isn't a good thing and that you shouldn't look for it, I'm just saying don't limit yourself because of it because it might cause you to give up if you can't.

And the best thing is that you improve as a writer, I'm no longer the same writer who started when I got to Vocal, I write differently, I want my writing to inspire other creators because many creators inspired me to continue and improve my skills as a writer.

That's why you shouldn't stop writing on Vocal, eliminate limiting thoughts because they will stop you anyway so better eliminate them and move forward, so you'll be building your success, success is a result of processes, it doesn't happen out of anywhere.

To all creators who think about giving up, give up! But give up trying to give up.

literature
14

About the Creator

Dalmy Alves

I'm a young dreamer who seeks to make many dreams come true, one of them is to make a living from writing, I love to write about everything, including the things I love the most, so stay here, maybe you'll identify with me.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.