Journal logo

Rant

A Journal Entry about the Stress I am Under

By Rene PetersPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
6
Rant
Photo by JESHOOTS.COM on Unsplash

I chose this image for a specific reason. It is how I have felt when I am not at work. All my life has been for three weeks is school and work. I am beyond stressed, worrying about grades and if I will have the ability to keep my job. This is not meant to discourage people from pursuing their dreams but rather to vent about everything that I have been doing.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

For school: I am in a community college but I am doing ten credit hours of classes. They are all technology-based, which is difficult for me. I am bad with technology for the most part but I have been getting better rather quickly.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

For work: I am currently working four 3-hour shifts a week. However, for more income to pay for school, I applied for a second job. I received an email today (February 10, 2022) for a formal interview for this job, after they reviewed my initial application. My interview is Wednesday afternoon and I am beyond nervous but I need a better-paying job.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My living situation feels as though it is complicated but the reality is that it is not. I love my parents dearly but I want to feel like a real adult by moving out but staying local for family. We need each other but we also all need space from each other sometimes. However, now that I am back to work and school, it feels like I never see my amazing and supportive mom and dad.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My plan for the future is quite simple. I want to be out of college in May 2023 and move out a few months after that. If I can move out sooner, it would be best for everyone, from what I believe anyway. I have seen it through some friends. They moved out, for school or just for their own sanity, and their relationship with family got way better, which is what I want. I want to feel close to them like I used to be.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

If you read it all, thank you so much. It really means a lot to me. I know it isn't much but I needed to vent about how I am feeling and there's no place better to do that than here for me.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I don't want anyone to feel pressured but if you can afford to tip, even a little bit, it means so much to any creator, especially when someone is struggling. Thank you to anyone who really read it all.

career
6

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.