Journal logo

Raneisha “Ms. Classy” Toombs

Entrepreneur Helping Others With Credit and Financial Literacy

By Tammy ReesePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
Raneisha “Ms. Classy” Toombs

Raneisha “Ms. Classy” Toombs comes from humble beginnings. The daughter of a Jamaican Immigrant and ex-sheriff. United States Air-force Veteran. Owner of the clothing line, “Just Southern Royalty” and the hair company, “Fairy-Tails Extensions.” Raneisha saw the need for credit guidance and built her own Credit Repair Company, “Classy Credit.” She has devoted her life to helping others achieve their life dreams through credit and financial literacy. She’s an Entrepreneur business owner, life coach, veteran, and philanthropist....all at the age of 29. On Sunday, November 22, 2020, this young business owner paid it forward by blessing multiple families by paying for their groceries for Thanksgiving in Atlanta, GA at the Cascade Kroger. Not to mention later that evening she teamed up with Food In The City Founder Jakeem Smith and they passed out 200 platters. The food was cooked by Kelli who is the owner of Nana’s Chicken and Waffle, and Chef Traval Alexander.

Vocal readers, please emjoy our interview!

Tammy Reese:

What inspired you to become an entrepreneur?

Raneisha “Ms. Classy” Toombs:

I’ve always had a hard time accepting half or a piece of anything. I’ve always been the type of person where it’s all or nothing. Being an employee you only receive a piece of what could be.

Tammy Reese:

Please tell me about Just Southern Royalty & Fairy-Tails Extensions?

Raneisha “Ms. Classy” Toombs:

Just Southern Royalty and Fairy-Tails Extensions are what took me from being homeless to having my own apartment. I grew up in a hair salon so doing hair came naturally for me. I use to do hair and specialized in making custom wigs for people. That side hustle was the start of my new life. Those names hold a special place in my heart.

Tammy Reese:

Thank you for your service!

How do you incorporate your experiences from the Airforce into the work you are doing?

Raneisha “Ms. Classy” Toombs:

Courage, integrity, discipline. These are what’s needed in order to serve in the military. The work that I’m doing now requires all of the same qualities. It takes courage to do what others aren’t. Integrity when people are trusting you with their lively hood, and discipline to always get the job done and deliver as promised.

Tammy Reese:

What do you love most about the work that you do?

Raneisha “Ms. Classy” Toombs:

I love the positive impact that I make on people's life. To make their dreams a reality is a feeling I can’t describe. Just knowing that I’m creating a legacy that will outlive me fills my heart with joy.

Tammy Reese:

What have been some challenges?

Raneisha “Ms. Classy” Toombs:

The biggest challenge I’ve faced is being told that black people aren’t intelligent enough to specialize in credit and finance. Due to me being a black woman it’s automatically assumed that my business is a scam.

Tammy Reese:

How has the pandemic shaped your day-to-day life?

Raneisha “Ms. Classy” Toombs:

The pandemic has caused me to go into overdrive. I’m working 10 times more than usual due to the overwhelming amount of people needing help and guidance.

Tammy Reese:

How did the name Ms. Classy come about?

Raneisha “Ms. Classy” Toombs:

The name Ms. Classy was given to me by a client. She would always call me by that name. The name just fit and people ran with it.

Tammy Reese:

Why is it important for you to help others with credit and financial literacy?

Raneisha “Ms. Classy” Toombs:

My all-time favorite motto is “Hussle and Motivate.” Credit and finance is not a common discussion in most households. The fact that I’ve been blessed with this knowledge and ability I feel I have to educate and uplift others.

Tammy Reese:

What are you currently working on?

Raneisha “Ms. Classy” Toombs:

What am I not working on? All of my eggs are definitely not in one basket. Currently, I’m working on my home buyers program. I’ve created a 6-month program where I wipe out the negative items on your credit report and increase your credit score so that you're able to become a homeowner. I’m also working on my drive-thru toy drive for Christmas.

Tammy Reese:

What advice would you have for anyone who wants to become an entrepreneur?

Raneisha “Ms. Classy” Toombs:

Always get up! After each failure, being told no, and the tears you cry....GET UP! Also, let your fears guide you. Whatever you fear, that’s the solution to your problem.

Tammy Reese:

What do you want your legacy to look like?

Raneisha “Ms. Classy” Toombs:

Unity, knowledge, and power. I want to shine the light on the fact that we accomplish more together. I want my words to pass down generations and aid in the knowledge that’s needed for financial freedom. I want my actions to be proof that knowledge and financial freedom is power.

Keep up to date with Raneisha "Ms. Classy" Toombs career journey by connecting on Instagram.

Photos by : Kinasa Rivers

feature
1

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.