Journal logo

Publishing 1000 Articles on Vocal (My Progress So Far)

I set a challenge for the next two months to publish 1000 articles on Vocal -this is my progress so far)

By andy lawsonPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Publishing 1000 Articles on Vocal (My Progress So Far)
Photo by Nick Morrison on Unsplash

When it comes to writing, I have a set routine. I write five days a week for three hours per day. I am a sucker for challenges and I'm always setting goals to push myself to achieve more than I think I am capable of achieving.

Last week, I set a goal to publish 1,000 articles on Vocal. I know, it's a crazy goal and most people think I'm crazy but I have to do it for my mental health. If I don't set challenges, I feel like I am not doing anything with my life and I get anxious. Challenges keep me sane.

So far, I have published 48 articles on Vocal. I am proud of myself and I think I can publish 1000 articles in less than two months. It sounds insane to most people but I write fast. Especially when the ideas flow constantly, I have a spreadsheet with more than 2000 article titles and I am whizzing through them each day.

Here is a snapshot of my writing routine:

5 am: Wake up and meditate

6 am: Shower and start writing

I use the Pomodoro method therefore, I write for 25 minutes straight and take a five-minute break. I do this four times and then take a fifteen-minute break. I usually write for three hours a day but I have increased my writing time from three hours to five hours per day. I can write one article in 30 minutes however, I spend at least two hours editing all my articles before I publish them.

My goal is to publish at least 50 articles per week. Which means I would need to complete ten articles per day. I write poetry too when I'm feeling creative. I can actually write 20 poems a day if I'm in the mood, sometimes more. I once finished a book of 300 poems in three days. I know I can do it.

Why Am I Writing 1,000 articles?

I am writing 1,000 articles because I want to prove to myself that I can do it. I also want to prove to myself that it is possible to build multiple income streams quickly. Most gurus say that it takes years to build multiple income streams. I don't agree with this at all, I think there is a way to accelerate your success if you are willing to put in the time and effort.

I will talk about my income streams in another article but just to give you an idea, I plan on building five new streams of income in 2022. With all that is going on in the world, having multiple streams of income is vital at the moment. I have a lot of work to do but I am willing to get it done.

Self Belief

I often get discouraged when people tell me that my goals are too high. How do I keep myself motivated every day? I motivate myself by speaking to myself in a positive way each day. I tell myself that I can achieve anything that I put my mind to. I write down my goals, I read through them every day.

If you believe you can write 10,000 words in a day, you can. If you believe you can make $20,000 in a month, you can. You just have to put your mind to it and push yourself to achieve it.

To make $10,000 a month, you only need to make $340 per day. It's not that difficult to make that kind of money if you set the goal and make a plan to achieve it.

I am going to be honest here, making $10,000 a month on Vocal is a very tall order. It's very achievable on Medium because they have a built-in audience over there but on Vocal, you have to work so hard to get people to read your content, I am setting my goal for $1000 a month on here instead of $10,000. Vocal will be one of my streams of income as I work towards building five income streams that make $20,000 per month.

Thanks for reading, if you like my content please don't hesitate to subscribe to my content feed.

Thanks again!

career
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.