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PPC BUDGET OPTIMIZATION (PPC BUDGETS & BIDDING)

PPC Budget Optimization (PPC Budgets & Bidding)

By Ezio solutionsPublished 2 years ago 10 min read
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PPC Budget Optimization (PPC Budgets & Bidding)

Businesses around the world prefer Pay Per Click (PPC) campaigns as they are intended to target the already interested audience and deliver better results when compared with other forms of advertising. PPC is the most widely used digital marketing promotional tool by top PPC companies in India like Ezio Solutions to gain high ROI.

If you want to get relevant traffic, to significantly increase brand awareness, and amplify sales then, PPC advertising is the most popular solution. But to run the campaign successfully you should know the basics of budgeting and bidding.

Lets pe into the details of PPC budgeting right away.

How to prepare a PPC budget

Do you think running a PPC campaign will be beneficial to your business? If yes, then the next step would be setting up the PPC ad spend budget. PPC is that type of campaign in which the budget set should be accurate. If your budget gets high, you would be spending more than the profit and if it gets low, you will not get the desired reach. So, understanding the basics and techniques are important.

We have broken down the facts and factors involved in PPC budget calculation here.

Have sensible goals

What are your goals for setting PPC campaigns? Before you start to set the budget determining your PPC ad goals in alignment with your core business goals will serve better to achieve the required results. Think before you act. Are you here for a long game or for generating leads and conversions? Is brand awareness your objective or generating revenue? Have a thought flow like this before you fix a budget to get the expected return. Even the best PPC companies in India like Ezio deeply analyze their clients’ business goals before they start.

Set a goal for profit

Your ideal budget should be on these bases:

• Average Order Value (AOV)

• Gross Margin percentage

• Cost per acquisition

Say you wanna drive $5,000 profit a month, and if the AOV of the product is $450 with the gross margin as 55%, then you can set up a budget for about $7,375 for a month without exceeding $147.50 as cost per acquisition. If you have already started to think that this is too complicated and wont let you to focus on your core business, better leave it to Ezio, one of the top PPC companies in india.

Pick out powerful keywords

If you need a better ROI, choose keywords with high search volume. Go for keywords with huge search intent to produce the number of clicks expected in a month. You can take advantage of tools like Google Ads keyword planner or a free PPC audit tool.

This can also help you to forecast the monthly spend as you can estimate the cost per click and click through rates.

Ezio, one of the best digital marketing companies in india, can assist you better. Ask for a consultation now.

Equations to form an ideal budget

If you are not sure where to start, these formulae will help you:

• Budget – (Margin x AOV x Number of Sales) = Profit

• Required traffic = customers needed/conversion rate

To determine high and low ranges:

Highest total budget = Highest average CPC * Highest traffic required

Lowest total budget = Lowest average CPC * Lowest traffic required

For a simplified solution you can contact Ezio, one of the top digital marketing companies in India.

Factors to be considered

• Sales period

• CVR – Lead to Sale (%)

• Conversion rate (%)

• Cost per Click

What is a daily budget in PPC

A daily budget is the amount of money that you’re PPC advertising campaign will spend on a day. It is not fixed and can be more or less, as you fix.

To take a clever decision on your daily PPC budget call the experts at Ezio, one of the top digital marketing companies in India.

The role of campaign hierarchy

You should have a blueprint of how you are going to allocate your monthly budget. The hierarchy is determined by performance goals that are based on ROI. It is also influenced by ad groups clubbed within that campaign because they contain the same keyword themes as yours. Most of the budget is usually awarded to the lower funnel keyword themes that drive people to do some action on the website. It also depends on whether you want to be visible on branded or non-branded themes.

The Basics of Bidding

There are various bid strategies that you can test on. Manually setting up a bid is the best option when you don’t have historical data. Manual bidding can be done at the keyword level to have a control over the spend or at the ad group level so that all the keywords can share the same bid. But when you start bidding, assign the bids at ad group level to collect data. When you achieve 100 clicks for a keyword, you will get enough data to offer insights and you can adjust your bid at the keyword level accordingly.

The Final Price

Just because you set a bid it doesn’t mean that you are charged the same amount. The price also depends on auction time competition, ad’s quality, and ad rank thresholds.

With Ezio, one of the top PPC companies in coimbatore, you can sit back and relax because we will send a clear report on all the metrics.

Get to know the optimal bid

Everyone knows that the highest ad rank takes the top position. To achieve this top rank, you must have high quality scores for your ad. Even if your bid is low, if you have high quality score then your ad will rank high. So, always try to increase the quality score of the keywords before you increase the bid.

Taking the assistance of experts at Ezio which is one of the best digital marketing companies in coimbatore can help you overall.

Use Bid Modifier

Once you accumulate campaign performance data, you can start using “Bid Modifier” as it will empower you to bid high or low based on:

• Location

• Audience

• Device used

• Time of the day

Bid on Keywords

Monitoring and analyzing the day-to-day bidding process can be made easy with automation. There are about seven automation bidding strategies that can be used according to your business goals:

1. Maximize clicks

2. Target outranking share

3. Target CPA

4. Target ROAS

5. Enhanced cost-per-click

6. Target search page location

7. Maximize conversions

How much does a PPC budget cost in 2021

If you are a first time PPC investor this question will surely strike you. Choose your keywords first and then set a maximum bid for each click. As you pay only when a click is made, you need not worry about the ROI. The advantage of PPC advertising is that you can spend just a few cents to reach the target audience and to get qualified leads.

Ezio, one of the top PPC companies in coimbatore can help to maximize the clicks for a low cost-per-click.

Why PPC budget is important

PPC is important as it gives greater control over your budget and your ad spend. There is no minimum budget, so you needn’t worry about entry. It is the most successful form of paid and controlled advertising. The advantage is that you can spend more on the areas that work and stop spending on the areas that don’t work for you.

Ezio, one of the best digital marketing companies in coimbatore can provide effective PPC campaigns and various other smart advertising solutions.

Competitor Analysis - Alternative way to determine PPC budget

Have an alternative way to set the budget, because sometimes the usual methods do not provide the expected results. Competitor analysis is the other best option. You will have competitors around even before you start your business. That is why competitor analysis is essential and will greatly help in fixing your PPC ad budget. Consider how much your competitors are spending on PPC ads, for what products and the keywords that they are using to run the PPC ad campaign. Take care to research at least about 10 competitors to gather all the required data.

How to avoid negative consequences

1. Set accurate campaigns

If the budget is poor, then the ad platform will not have enough time and space to exhibit satisfactory results. Likewise, an overestimated budget also means that you are spending more than the profit that you make out of the sales. All this means that you should be fixing a budget with accurate estimation.

2. Inaccurate budgets cost you

If your budget is inaccurate, it will cost you more than expected and that again will result in shift of budgets. It may also occur that you may lose the opportunity to tap the best potentials of a growth driving promotional channel.

Ezio, one of the top digital marketing companies in coimbatore can help you with accurate budgets for a high ROI.

The types of campaigns that you can run

• Search ads: These are the ads that are shown on top of the search engines.

• Social ads: Ads that are run on social media.

• Remarketing ads: Ads that target people who had visited your website.

• Ecommerce ads: Ads focused on sales on Google Shopping.

• In stream ads: Ads that are displayed in YouTube, before the videos get loaded.

• Display ads: Ads on third party website.

The importance of landing pages

“If a good PPC account isn’t converting, in 99% of cases the landing page is the problem.”

That’s perfectly true. If you need the campaigns to work as you expect, you should be having a unique landing page. Clicking the ad is just a small part and if you want the profit out of the PPC campaign that you run, you should have engaging landing pages with useful information and with a quick access otherwise, the users may click back immediately to Google.

Let’s see how Ezio can help you with PPC campaigns

PPC is the most stunning way to reach the targeted audience on all platforms such as Google, Bing, and others quickly. Plus, it can be easily set up. They can be seen by thousands of people, so it is important that you optimize these ads carefully. This is where Ezio, one of the best PPC companies in india can help you.

Ezio generates the power for a huge reach and the ability to target the specific audience around the world. We help you to place ads on search engines and social media platforms and guarantee a ROI that is more than expected.

How we do it

At Ezio, we run high-profit multichannel campaigns for our clients using innovative strategies. We believe in #SwimAgainstTheTide formula for growth. We cater to every kind of business that include B2B, SaaS, B2C, small and large companies and others. Ours is a data-driven approach to help our clients to make money authentically. We have a dedicated team of experts who increase leads while reducing cost per lead.

We measure the total effectiveness of the campaign. The metrics and data about who the ads are reaching, how it’s reflecting on sales, and what are the reactions of the customers are all collected and analyzed for improving or changing the strategies.

Choose smartly! Choose Ezio and join the club of our happy clients.

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About the Creator

Ezio solutions

Ezio is a digital marketing company in Coimbatore, that offers organizations end-to-end digital solutions.

You can traverse the digital crossroads with Ezio's digital marketing company in Coimbatore. It has the support of experts.

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