Journal logo

Operation: Homeless Again

Part I: Scuffing My Knees On Freedom's Playground

By Z-ManPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
1

What is Your price for freedom? Have you named it? Do you Live it?

I won't bog you down with further searching questions. You have come here to read my words--to infer from them as you will, naturally--so I shall give them to you as best I may in the present moment, and by way of my ever-shifting neural pathways.

The truth is: I find it hard to visualize the specifics of such endeavors.

I suppose it is because the brain draws conclusions, not lines, building with emotion [and muscle tension(?)], opposed to brick and mortar;

Or maybe its because I haven't mastered sitting quiet and emptying my mind, through meditation;

Or maybe I'm psychologically impaired from my past battles of thought and terror;

* Or maybe its because I simply can't save a little each day, or each week, because I naturally calculate the bare hundreds it will amount to (all the while likewise believing that little things add up--and not just linearly--over time...) *

Or maybe...

... ... ...

So here I am: homeless (though not resourceless) once more.

I do not love my income stream, and I do not like being tied down by the bills forced upon us simply to have our own accessibility to tubs & toiletries, cooking methods & storage, et al.

I love travelling in my car, and don't exactly mind life on the road--romanticized and constricted my concept of its "definition" may be (showering and bathroom usage are my the biggest unavoidable hang-ups, particularly thanks to COFFEE...& me, lol).

Nevertheless, this is really my ideal situation right now; for such a place allows plenty of room to tighten my focus on those things which I desire for my future present.

But, of course, trials yet chug along, as freedom remains an impairment when complacency works to set locomotion off-course.

So: the struggle remains;

the struggle which, as with anything strung taut through [my] life, is an obvious starting line for healing and progression.

...

So let's get started...

:

As we all HAVE to work--or, in other words, barter--to earn our very means of survival...

or take from others, and be forced to do it eventually, anyway...

or simply live like cave[PEOPLE!] in the wild (lol)...

(not universally wonderful options, obviously, but factual)

here are some things which I simply desire, and may thus "desire" to build/"earn" my life upon and through:

  1. As an umbrella term, inspiring others through my words, voice, charisma, music, filmography, artistry, et al.
  2. Having deep conversations with others, sharing music, film, etc.
  3. Keeping children on the right path with and toward their precious youth, innocence, strength, dreams, and so forth, even in terms of building a long-term foundation upon them. (In terms of the world, we all are but children at heart, after all.)
  4. I am more of a night owl, so would prefer an overnight job in some ways. I already have that, yes, but to have one I actually found enjoyment and especially purpose going to...I might actually be able to put in some time simply exploring beforehand.

... ... ... ... .

We each have a skeleton that is a part of us, and which we pay no mind to, until we feel it is a tangent, or root, to our problems.

Such, perhaps, is the concept I have just toyed with--as a metaphor, of course.

But, to the same token, therein lies the problem: for what cost must we come up to to take the leap and internalize, so to speak, the reality of which is already internal? How do we do so, and come out cleaner on the other side?

Have I hit a nerve here as well?

(That was meant as both a joke and a viable point.)

What are your thoughts on everything I have brought up here?

Feel free to comment below,

and

Stay tuned for further updates!

\m/, <&3 B']

humanityHumanityfeature
1

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.