Journal logo

Not One Of Mine

I thought I was going to at least have one story win something.

By Victor Robinson IIPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Not One Of Mine
Photo by Nsey Benajah on Unsplash

First of all, I have enjoyed writing stories on Vocal Media and I have read some good stories on here but i also put in a lot of hard work and motivation into writing these great stories. I have entered a few times in the same challenges. I would think I would at least win something for my hard work at least got some comments on how good my stories are and why wasn't it picked for the challenge.

Instead of going through the list twice making sure my name isn't on the list. I feel drained after the disappointment of losing. My life is hard enough. I would think maybe i would get some kind of feedback on my stories so I can know what to do in the future. Did the judges take the time to read my stories? I didn't realize this place has a mass following and I am competing against real authors and college professors.

I have no problems with producing stories to read I have enjoyed writing and tweeting my stories to my followers but the earnings are a joke I have 82 reads for one story and I only made a dollar total. I know I will never make 20,000 or 5 grand at the challenges I realized that now but please could you just make the earnings a little more. I am paying the 9.99 a month like a good soldier so I wondering am I getting my money worth or I am just getting taken for a fool. I do love it here and having my stories being read by this community. I just need some feedback and people to tell me why they love or hate my stories that would make a nice experience and maybe some side quests to make a lil more money.

I am not being greedy. I just want to leave my day job. I've been working at Walmart way too long plus i am in a long-distance relationship with a girl i met on Hily and i would love to meet her one day and winning big money would really help with that. She stays in Kentucky and I lived in Montgomery Alabama.

I and she are really just friends but i started to have feelings for her and the guys she dating are treating her badly and i know i would be a better fit for her. Her family treats her like shit and I want to rescue her from that toxic life but she can't leave Kentucky due to her having an SSI check which is bound to the state and her mom is over it. In order for me to be in a relationship a real one, I would have to be making a good amount of money and maybe be a very successful writer and leave my job scoop up the girl and move her to my apartment and take care of her if she wanted me too. If not maybe just go to Kentucky for a vacation and just hang out with her for a couple of days and then come back home.

I know I am just talking to thin air but I had to write this so i can express my anger at not making it into the Owl challenges I know for fact that my Flithy Owls and The Forest Have Eyes are my top reads and I know if the community likes it then why not the judges at least give me feedback on it. That's all I want to know congratlations to all the winners I guess you guys earned it

literature
Like

About the Creator

Victor Robinson II

I am Victor Robinson II I am self publisher writer with Amazon. I enjoy writing books its relaxs my mind. I also work at wal mart been there 15 years hoping to survive as an author. I want to entertain the world with my awesome stories

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.