Journal logo

My Weekly Schedule

Following up from my writing aspirations that I wrote about for this year

By Chloe GilholyPublished 4 months ago 3 min read
5
My Weekly Schedule
Photo by Jazmin Quaynor on Unsplash

Following on from my post about the 24 writing goals I have for this year. Some of the goals I had in mind would be hard to accomplish without a proper timetable of what I have planned as well as my life schedule. I think most of my writing will be done at weekends and late evenings after work and classes.

By Victor Freitas on Unsplash

Monday

Waking up between 6AM to 8AM

Work: 10AM till 6PM

Body Pump: 7PM till 8PM

Aqua Fit: 8.15PM till 9PM

Writing: 10PM till I fall asleep.

I love the music that gets played in the body pump class. It's fun how varied it is with the steps, weights and the mats. Aqua Fit is a nice way to cool off the sweat from body bump as well as working out at the same time.

By kike vega on Unsplash

Tuesday

Waking up between 6AM to 8AM

Work: 10AM till 6PM

Yoga: 7PM till 8PM

Writing: 10PM till I fall asleep.

I sometimes do a bit of grocery shopping before my class starts to kill some time. I don't know if this is always a good idea though, especially when I am hungry. There are several supermarkets between my workplace and my gym, and the one near my gym is the cheapest one. Sometimes they do some good discounts in all three of them, and I've been able to whip up a meal out of the yellow labelled food.

By Munbaik Cycling Clothing on Unsplash

Wednesday

Waking up between 6AM to 8.30AM

Spinning Class (Indoor Cycling) - 9.15AM till 10AM

Work: 11AM till 7PM

Writing: 10PM till I fall asleep.

I really had fun with the first spinning class I did this year. I bumped into someone I was good friends with at school and it was nice to see her. I hope to see her again this upcoming Wednesday. I didn't think I would be able to cope with the spinning class, but I proved myself wrong.

By Todd Quackenbush on Unsplash

Thursday

Waking up between 6AM till 6:30AM

Aqua Fit - 7:30AM till 8.15AM

Work - 10am till 6PM

Writing Group - 6:30PM to 9.15PM or Yoga Class - 8PM till 9PM

Writing: 10PM till I fall asleep.

If I don't have the writing group on Thursday night, I do the yoga class in the evening. Thursdays tend to be the most relaxing day of the working week for me because of this. In the writing group, it is mainly reading, chatting, tea and biscuits.

By Gift Habeshaw on Unsplash

Friday

Waking up between 6AM till 6:30AM

Aqua Fit - 7:30Am till 8.15AM

Aerobics - 9.15AM till 10.10 AM

Work - 11Am till 7PM

Writing: 10PM till I fall asleep.

Yay for Friday! I will be glad to be home after the classes and work. I am new to aerobics, but I found them a lot of fun and everyone in the class are so supportive. I've loved coming on a lot of the classes. Aqua fit is a lot of fun and so is this one. I think I will start looking forward to Fridays even more because of them. The classes are becomming more popular to the point I need to book a week in advance to gaurentee a place. I almost missed out because the classes got full, but was able to get in last minute because of cancellations.

By Unseen Studio on Unsplash

Weekends

Free to do whatever I want. I also do a lot of my meal prepping for my lunch boxes at work on Saturday and Sunday so it saves me time. The spare time between the classes and my break times at work will be when I try to do more writing and reading. I think having a super intensive weekday makes me appreciate the weekends and days off even more.

list
5

About the Creator

Chloe Gilholy

Former healthcare worker and lab worker from Oxfordshire. Author of ten books including Drinking Poetry and Game of Mass Destruction. Travelled to over 20 countries.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Angie the Archivist 📚🪶4 months ago

    Wow... you sure plan to pack a lot into your week! Great job.

  • Kelsey Clarey4 months ago

    This is a great list! I love having a schedule for my days.

  • Mariann Carroll4 months ago

    I love your list schedule 🥳🥰I wish I had this when I was young. It was scattered all over the place. I hang out with my friends over the weekend, I did not have writing schedule but a ton of reading time in between work, walking my dog on the canal and play .

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.