Journal logo

My journey

From life

By Avan diop Published about a year ago 3 min read
Like
My journey
Photo by neda borhanfard on Unsplash

My journey started there when I was in highschool , I was transfered from one country to another ,as part of my wish of staying with my father . The new place had a lot of freedom.

By Ahmed Aldaie on Unsplash

I was admitted to a new school , The school seemed pretty unique compared to another schools . I got new friends and many others I could'nt understand

The new school had all groups of majority people were Asians, As to my luck I got some friends from my own place, Firstly when I got there I was kind of a red ball in a group of blue balls , I couldn’t get the pronunciation but Somehow I managed to.

I had a friend who was smart could say brilliant , he was know for his nature we both had common interest . Thats when I met a girl she was cute . From the same place I was. We both became friends however there Are people who did not like it . It was a hard task to begin with but mu friend.

You could say he was a pro , He had connection and he managed to maintain a safe atmosphere around me , There was something wrong I did not know what . I’ve asked my friend about it a he seemed quiet . He once said it is best if you don’t know . That was something that sparked something in me It made me wonder why I had people tryna say things when i was her friend was it really jealousy .

It wasn’t a question to me as I had thought it as jealousy . But then I had The idea of confronting the guy who said ''she doest care how much she has'' He did not say anything but after some time he said the girl you are with is not the person you think she is

Apparently to my surprise, He was right I still dont know how I had not seen it . Love makes us see no red flags . She had a few boyfriends and all of them knew each other how is this possible

idk , maybe because she was brilliant to convey both of them she loves them and after this i got a bit hurt . I still did not ask her sometimes she comes to talk to me and it went the way it was

It Was the last year as to COVID arised and my mother had to join her work . So Yeah I had a lot of cheerful moments as .

There was a time when most of the teachers could not pronounce my name it was not correct as one day we had a function where the chief of police was there a me and my friend was sitting there and joking on how the topic is written there and the anchor is asking everyone what the topic was so we saw some mineral water that was for the teachers but yeah since we pay the same fees I thought why not so we snuck up and when I was drinking water they were calling names of the students of my class then the called my name in a way I had not heard before I hoisted the water like a water canon and the chief of police saw this and started laughing

There we’re plenty moments when I loved the time so yeah a came back and joined my old school

safe and happily Ever after

humor
Like

About the Creator

Avan diop

Arsene lupin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.