Journal logo

My Itchy Hair Growth Nightmare and How I Solved It

Gracie Smith

By Healthy FunPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
2

I have always had long, thick, and shiny hair that I was proud of. I loved styling it in different ways and getting compliments from my friends and family. But everything changed when I started experiencing itchy hair growth.

It all began about a year ago, when I noticed that my scalp was getting dry and flaky. I thought it was just a minor issue caused by the change of seasons or the stress of work. I tried using different shampoos and conditioners, but nothing seemed to help. The itching got worse and worse, to the point where I couldn’t stop scratching my head. It was so embarrassing and uncomfortable.

I decided to see a dermatologist, who diagnosed me with seborrheic dermatitis, a severe form of dandruff that causes redness, inflammation, and scaling on the scalp. He prescribed me some medicated shampoos and creams, but they only provided temporary relief. The itching would come back as soon as I stopped using them.

I started losing confidence in myself and my appearance. I hated looking at myself in the mirror and seeing the flakes and patches on my scalp. I felt like everyone was staring at me and judging me. I avoided going out with my friends or meeting new people. I even considered cutting my hair short or wearing a wig to hide my condition.

I was desperate for a solution. I searched online for natural remedies and alternative treatments for itchy hair growth. I tried everything from apple cider vinegar to coconut oil to tea tree oil, but nothing worked for me. I was about to give up hope when I stumbled upon an article about red light therapy for hair growth.

Red light therapy is a non-invasive procedure that uses low-level red or near-infrared light to stimulate cellular activity in the hair follicles. It can help promote hair growth and density by increasing blood flow, oxygen, and nutrients to the scalp. It can also reduce inflammation and inhibit the production of dihydrotestosterone (DHT), a hormone that causes hair loss.

The article claimed that red light therapy has been proven to be effective for both male and female pattern baldness, as well as other types of hair loss caused by stress, illness, or medication. It cited several studies that reported positive results from using red light therapy for hair growth. For example:

  • A 2014 study found that men and women who used a red light therapy device at home for 24 weeks had a significant increase in hair density compared to those who used a sham device.
  • A 2017 study found that men who used a red light therapy cap for 17 weeks had an average increase of 40% in terminal hairs (thick and pigmented hairs) compared to those who used a placebo cap.
  • A 2019 study found that women who used a red light therapy cap for 16 weeks had an average increase of 37% in terminal hairs compared to those who used a placebo cap.

The article also mentioned that red light therapy is safe, painless, and convenient to use at home. You just need to wear a red light therapy cap for about 20 minutes per day for several weeks to see results. There are no known side effects or risks from using red light therapy for hair growth.

I was intrigued by this article and decided to give it a try. I ordered a red light therapy cap online and started using it every day. At first, I didn’t notice any difference, but after a few weeks, I started seeing some improvements. My scalp felt less itchy and irritated, and my hair looked healthier and shinier. I also noticed that my hair was growing faster and thicker than before.

I was amazed by the results and continued using the red light therapy cap for another few months. By then, my itchy hair growth problem was completely gone. My scalp was clear and smooth, and my hair was full and lustrous. I felt like a new person.

I can’t tell you how much best infrared light therapy devices have changed my life. It has restored my confidence and happiness. I love my hair again and enjoy styling it in different ways. I get compliments from my friends and family all the time. I go out with them more often and meet new people without feeling self-conscious or insecure.

Red light therapy is the best thing that ever happened to me. It has solved my itchy hair growth nightmare and given me back my beautiful hair. If you are suffering from itchy hair growth or any other type of hair loss, I highly recommend you try red light therapy too. You won’t regret it!

how toproduct reviewadvice
2

About the Creator

Healthy Fun

After years of exploration, I believe that health is the secret to happiness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.