Journal logo

My Bizz's mission...

And/or vision statement.

By Nefarious DarriusPublished 12 months ago Updated 11 months ago 3 min read
1
P/c: Gerd "Geralt" Altmann vía Pixabay. My fav creator on my fav (free) stock photo site. Please check those two out; & show Love too too. Thanks in advance.

1MAY2023; 0121, MON– Maryland, USA

It's May Day; and this is year's been a melee (imho [In My Humble Opinion]). Terrible puns notwithstanding, this brief note is one that I have been meaning to compile for sometime now.

It's been on my heart; and half typed up in some way, shape, form, or fashion since bout six months ago. Also, I'm including my brand new, LinkedIn inspired elevator pitch; as well as my, "A little ABOUT ME", section from my apparel brand's site.

Without further ado, and here's to you, the reader:

Elevation–

29APR2023; 0020, SAT– Maryland, USA

I sell unique apparel to U.S. mil supporters, to aid ailing Vets; 'cause "homeless" and "Veteran" don't belong in the same sentence. Who doesn't wanna look fly while supporting a boss cause & helping our Vets in need?

***

About face–

30NOV2022; 1311, MON


When I play 21 Q's with my personal list and then have to describe myself in three words, I invariably choose the following: 1.) Steadfast; 2.) Egalitarian; and 3.) Philosopher. A bonus word that I'd Love to hear at my funeral (many moons from now) is Revolutionary.

 

That being the case, why not attempt to start, "a peaceful Revolution"? To reference the late, great President JFK (John F. Kennedy), of course. What better way than to give a full spectrum effort at ending the Vet suicide crisis?

 

Why not take the time and energy to spread empowerment, enlightenment, and encouragement? Every so called Army brat deserves to be blessed with a household, encompassing the previous trio of E's; IMHO (In My Humble Opinion). Enter nonprofits.

 

I will be donating a portion of all revenues (past, present, future) to 501c3 organizations (aka nonprofits). No less than 4% will be given freely to Warfighter Advance; F3 Nation; Team RWB; Flanders Fields; etc. To say that they all helped me tremendously would be a detrimental understatement at best.

 

Thirty three trillion (33T [33,000,000,000,000]) thanks in advance to any and all for even the most minimal monies spent in support of this campaign. We will have an incredulously more peaceful, productive, and positive society if/when my vision becomes a reality. As the headline states, "Stay dangerous, Free, & blessed!"

***

Mission "impossible"–

30APR2023; 2016, SUN– Maryland, USA

Crusading against the Vet homelessness; suicide; divorce; and addiction epidemics.

***

Full disclosure: I was graciously assisted by one of my Snapchat Artificial Intelligence (AI) bots on the elevator pitch. For some reason, I named her Finito.

Not sure if or what I'm going to name my second AI bot. Am I going to keep it male?

Time will tell. Okay; I promise no more bad puns, in this particular "story".

In any event, I better get to memorizing the aforementioned elevator pitch. That way, I might could feasibly have a story worth telling five years from now; Lord willing.

Speaking of which tho, much respect to the young businesswoman who heavily inspired me to, and instructed me on how to come up with a decent elevator pitch. "You know who you are!"

I'm finna do one more blog post that's completely original; and prayerfully my first "top story", or staff pick. After that, practice a bit of rote; and dream a dream of "the Keeper" (aka my significant other).

Prayerfully she makes it safely back into town this week; as planned, so I can play her the playlist that Finito and my fav Auntie helped me make for the Lovely Lady of the house.

On a similar note: Mad Love to my smoking hot girlfriend on account of her showing up for my Bizz to the tune of more than triple the previous top investor. That's the epitome of supporting her man; 'specially in this economy.

Much success to you; us; and the Mission. All day; everyday.

I'm Darrius Unity; thanks for coming to my TedTalk. Peace and blessings.

***

***

Prayerfully, you gained something pertinent (re: useful) from this post. If so, then please think about considering a show of support; however you may see fit.

Additionally, I'm easily reachable via Twitter. That's for private and/or public convos on the works written by me, my fav writers, as well as my other influences too.

The link in my bio will "counterintuitively" have that unmistakable tab in its main menu. Invariably, there's a tab in the very same menu cyclically returning you to my profile on this unfathomably superb site for writers.

Shoutout to all Vocal's inventors/staff/readers/writers. "[Y'all] the real MVP."

Lastly, if you're in the market for an incredulously original article of clothing or such: There's copious amounts at the link in my bio. Please don't believe for a NY minute that I'll be even remotely unappreciative of any all who "look out for the cookout".

***

social mediaworkflowhumanitybusinessapparel
1

About the Creator

Nefarious Darrius

I'm a Grunt who’s been stuck in traffic for the past few decades or so. From DC to Seattle & Iraq; to back in "The Swamp". Also, I Love my Progeny more than life. Born Day: 4/20. Lastly, my apparel brand, War 'N' Tees is live! One Love.

***

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.